Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CV guide!
Very insightful knowledge in this guide for practical CV tips often overlooked by most jobseekers. This guide's suggestions made noticeable difference as I received more call-backs for interviews and was able to change my mindset from that of a jobseeker to one of a hiring manager.

I suggest that anyone who has spent hours rewriting their CV's instead take a...
Published on 29 Oct. 2012 by Jessica Root

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This book is very short (51 pages) and contains nothing ...
This book is very short (51 pages) and contains nothing that you do not already know. The 5 star "reviewers" have mostly posted only this 1 book review or sometimes have also posted reviews of Sam's other books - all done in unbelievably gushing terms, which are mostly completely over the top. One "reviewer" says Sam is a miracle worker. A step too far Sam...
Published 4 months ago by cujimi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CV guide!, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very insightful knowledge in this guide for practical CV tips often overlooked by most jobseekers. This guide's suggestions made noticeable difference as I received more call-backs for interviews and was able to change my mindset from that of a jobseeker to one of a hiring manager.

I suggest that anyone who has spent hours rewriting their CV's instead take a step back, read this book, and re-approach their CV with a fresh mind using these effective suggestions. This book helped me stop wasting time and instead focus on what actually makes for an attention grabbing CV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource - a must buy!, 26 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a superb resource. It takes a different, fresh approach to CV writing, which is effective and easy to use. Its key premise is to work from the mindset of the hiring manager rather than the applicant, showing how to grab attention with your experience in a simple but very clever way.

I can't recommend this highly enough for anyone reviewing their CV. The approach helped me transform my CV into something hard-hitting and powerful.

Even if you have less than a hour to spare there are tips which can be used to add strength to your CV quickly and easily. And if you want to take time and build something really good you have everything you need. This is a must-buy. A great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, a must start for jobseekers, 21 July 2013
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I find this book very useful and I highly recommend it to anyone starting their job search.
I thought my CV was quite good and was looking for some fine-tuning here and there, but after reading this short book I realised it needed a bit more work I anticipated. It makes you think out of the box and will help you save a lot of time with its concise, powerful advice. It contains a lot of great ideas, easy to apply tips that will show you how your CV can make that crucial difference in getting you invited for interviews.
I particularly like the beginning section on how to start thinking like a hiring manager and the tips on how to market yourself in the best possible way.
Do not start your job search without reading this book first! You will be impressed on how some very easy to follow, expert advice can revolutionise your CV and get your job hunt started in a productive way.
I have rewritten my CV and got some very positive feedback, not it definitely has the WOW! factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Instructive. Provides excellent advice and guidance on how upgrade your existing CV into a winning one., 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A really good read providing solid advice and guidance on how to turbo charge your existing CV into a winning one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book will help make the difference..., 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend this book to anyone who has to write their CV. I had already used a number of CV resources on the internet and was fairly happy with what I had produced, but it wasn't getting the desired results. Sam's books took a few hours to read, I then went into edit mode with Sam's book by my side, after a couple of hours work my new version was complete.
I uploaded to Jobsite, next day I had 2 calls, in addition I forwarded to another recruitment agent at Friends Provident, he was impressed, and is currently trying to get me a position.
The book also promises a follow up review (15 min). I did this today with Sam Waterfall (the author). He was thoroughly professional & helpful unlike some other CV Reviewers I have recently come across.
For me this book has delivered on its promise, not bad for £7.50 :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for career-newbies, 13 Feb. 2013
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Preparing for one of your first ever formal interviews can be a nerve-racking process. Sometimes getting started on the preparation is the most difficult part - how should you structure your research and preparation?

This 'interview doctor' certainly provides a cure, by mapping out, in a very logical manner, how one should go about preparing and thinking about the process. Furthermore, it gives details on how to try to relax and perform during the actual interview.

All in all, very useful, summed up, to the point and concise! I strongly recommend this to anyone who is the process of preparing for job interviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple practical guide for big impact, 24 Nov. 2012
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I support young people often preparing CV's for the very first time. This guide is a must as it's so easy to read and so utterly engaging as it is relevant to first timers as well high fliers. (I read it from cover to cover in about 45 minutes - that's an average tube journey!) And it made me think that the times when I have been successful are the times I've followed the advice intuitively - though never really getting to grips with why sometimes the process worked and at other times it really didn't. An excellent resource for less than the price of a coffee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great help, 7 Oct. 2012
By 
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A valuable guide for those looking for the next step in their career or job search. Simple, practical and to the point...just what the Doctor ordered!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This book is very short (51 pages) and contains nothing ..., 3 Dec. 2014
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is very short (51 pages) and contains nothing that you do not already know. The 5 star "reviewers" have mostly posted only this 1 book review or sometimes have also posted reviews of Sam's other books - all done in unbelievably gushing terms, which are mostly completely over the top. One "reviewer" says Sam is a miracle worker. A step too far Sam - Jesus was a miracle worker, you are just a humble nerd specialising in the bleeding obvious. Save your money folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Essential CV Upgrades (Interview Doctor Job Seeker Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If your looking to upgrade or write your first CV this will be your best investment. The information supplied will definitely give you the best chance to get the job you want. It contains easy to apply information in an easy to understand format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews