Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy a Lady A Christmas!
On This Winter's Night is Lady Antebellum's first full Christmas album, but six of the songs were originally included on their A Merry Little Christmas EP. So you're now getting an extra 6 songs.

They cover some less than obvious choices, such as This Christmas, Christmas (Baby Please Come Home), Blue Christmas and a great rendition of Mariah's classic All I...
Published on 20 Nov 2012 by IrishCountryGal

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars usual standard?
not quite what i was expecting,
mostly enjoyable. unusual version of silver bells, and i did enjoy their rendition of silent night!
Published on 16 Dec 2012 by Rica


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy a Lady A Christmas!, 20 Nov 2012
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
On This Winter's Night is Lady Antebellum's first full Christmas album, but six of the songs were originally included on their A Merry Little Christmas EP. So you're now getting an extra 6 songs.

They cover some less than obvious choices, such as This Christmas, Christmas (Baby Please Come Home), Blue Christmas and a great rendition of Mariah's classic All I Want For Christmas Is You.
With some of the usual classics like The First Noel, Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas and Silver Bells. Lady A also do a rousing version of Silent Night(Lord Of My Life), a version of the carol that I've never heard before.

The title track is the only original on the album and that's really where the heart of this album lays.

While there is still room for improvement on this Christmas album, Hillary, Charles and Dave's harmonies sound as strong as ever and make On This Winter's Night a great addition to any Christmas collection.

Prime Cuts: All I Want For Christmas Is You, The First Noel, Silent Night(Lord Of My Life), Blue Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lady antebellum, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Couldnt wait to receive this cd and was very pleased with it when first listened to it. They put their own country twist on well known carols. superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Perfect soundtrack to a perfect Christmas! We got a lot of enjoyment out of this and a great change to the normal Christmas songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars usual standard?, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
not quite what i was expecting,
mostly enjoyable. unusual version of silver bells, and i did enjoy their rendition of silent night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 25 Dec 2012
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
This album was just as good as I expected it to be. The vocals make every song sound beautiful. An exceptional Christmas album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
I am really enjoying this album at Christmas. The songs are good even though cover songs of oldies.
This will be played over Christmas more than any others in our home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas has arrived!, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Another brilliant album from Lady Antebellum. There is not a bad song on this CD and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHRISTMAS, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Love Lady Antebellum so to hear them sing this great choice of songs was a bonus. Makes me feel real christmassy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. Kathleen Swan "Kath" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Really pleased I ordered this CD, been playing it non-stop in my car all weekend! It's basically Lady Antebellum's version of popular Christmas songs but their versions are brilliant. Their song 'on this Winter's night' is really good, a lovely number. Highly recommend all LA fans to buy this CD - you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Christmas again, 4 Dec 2012
By 
J. Scott-mandeville "jackie veronica" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Strictly for Lady Antebellum fans, this Christmas album will be a delight on the CD player over the festive season and make a nice change from Rod Stewart, Michael Buble, or Katherine Jenkins. Lively and enjoyable, you can sit and listen or have it on in the background to dance to in the kitchen as you're basting the turkey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On This Winter's Night
On This Winter's Night by Lady Antebellum (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews