Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a Pole and its very usefull!
This extension pole fits on the Bosch AMW HedgeTrimmer I recently bought from Amazon (I dont buy much anywhere else nowadays,sorry High Street) tried the complete cutter on the very high hedge at the back garden.The pole is simply clicked into place then you screw up the red safety knob up tight,and thats it.As someone else has mentiones when the extension pole is fitted...
Published 23 months ago by J. Storey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
When completely assemble to the motor, hedgecutter or pruner the whole thing is very heavy.
Published 5 months ago by alan ginn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a Pole and its very usefull!, 11 Jun. 2013
By 
J. Storey "haworthia" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
This extension pole fits on the Bosch AMW HedgeTrimmer I recently bought from Amazon (I dont buy much anywhere else nowadays,sorry High Street) tried the complete cutter on the very high hedge at the back garden.The pole is simply clicked into place then you screw up the red safety knob up tight,and thats it.As someone else has mentiones when the extension pole is fitted on the cutter it is a bit daunting at first but it does the job very well.after 3 more goes I am now familiar with the set up so I just get on with the trimming.it has solved my problem.thank you Bosch.engineers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extend the Possibilities, 11 April 2013
By 
Mr. P. Burt (Dorset U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
I have only used this with the chainsaw attachment of the AMW10 so far. It works ok whilst being aware that the whole tool is fairly unwieldy at this length and it would not be practical to use it any longer than this.. To make full use of the AMW 10 the extension is essential for me as it allows cutting of branches up to 4 metres from ground level. Also be careful when laying the tool assembly on the ground - it would be easy to tread on it and bend the pole extension. Assembling this extension to the AMW10 power unit and chainsaw attachment is straightforward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars garden bank clearing, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
The extra length made the clearing of our steep garden bank and hedges so much easier and cheeper as i did it myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, but you need to be strong, 26 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
It provides the reach and works the arm muscles. It is not for the faint hearted. Attaching it can a bit fiddly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to my hedgecutter., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
Extension pole does indeed extend the useful range of the hedgecutter. Care to be taken attaching it properly. Even comes with a hook for hanging it in the shed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
The extension pole arrived very promptly. I have used it once so far. It fits the saw very snugly with a click.It made reaching higher tree branches quite easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
When completely assemble to the motor, hedgecutter or pruner the whole thing is very heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
Not clear on web-site that this is no use with hedgetrimmers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One extension is good., 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
This extension works just as it should, extending the hedge trimmer or lopper considerably. I think a second extension would be too long to use, so this one is enough. Fitting the extension is straightforward at both ends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 14 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole (DIY & Tools)
Works well to extend the range of the trimmer. It is quite heavy but I was able to manage trimming a high hedge. Attachment and release is easy but watch out for the grease lubricant when you take the pole out again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch AMW TS Extension Pole
£27.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews