Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting free track -a good tempter to buy more from Bat for Lashes!!
It was nice to get a 'freebie' track from this performer, and interesting enough to tempt me to buy an album!! The track is not your run of the mill song, but does get a bit 'trippy' in the middle section and fails to build on a really nice intro. Still, miles better than most of the pap we are subjected to on Radio 1 in the morning, of late!!

These free MP3...
Published 14 months ago by Steve.J

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry Bats
Just not my cuppa. Well produced, written and performed, but there is something missing and I'm not sure what. Maybe just different tastes. x
Published 19 months ago by pdw


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Rich Sound, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Ever since I saw them on Jools Holland's show I loved their sound and this is a great example of their work. A dramatic and rich voice. Beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. P. Bell (Northern Ireland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
I hate it!

I only downloaded it because it was free & I had nothing better to do at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 20 Mar 2014
By 
David (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
It's ok but not the best ever produced by this group; it's bearable as background music on the train after a hard day nothing more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New Release, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Tried this as it was a free download and were pleasantly surprised at the music. Much better than we expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Not a bad track. Pretty good for a free download so can not fault it to be honest ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a free Single, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. L. M. Brown "Brownlm" (England Great Britan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
I got this as a free single and enjoyed lissening to it but i am not rearly a singles fan and would rather lissen to a complete album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marylyn, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Another great song from a great band, this was free for download and would recommend it to any bat for lashes fan..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good sound, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Heard a few Bat for Lashes tunes on the radio and I quite like the overall sound but not sure I'd listen to a whole album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Did not get it, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
This never worked so not sure why they advertise this sort of thing.
Would be better to leave well alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mellow, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Reminds me of something from the soundtrack of Drive. Has a laid-back, chillout feel, and I'm in love with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marilyn
Marilyn by Bat For Lashes
Buy MP3 Song0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews