Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting free track -a good tempter to buy more from Bat for Lashes!!
It was nice to get a 'freebie' track from this performer, and interesting enough to tempt me to buy an album!! The track is not your run of the mill song, but does get a bit 'trippy' in the middle section and fails to build on a really nice intro. Still, miles better than most of the pap we are subjected to on Radio 1 in the morning, of late!!

These free MP3...
Published 14 months ago by Steve.J

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry Bats
Just not my cuppa. Well produced, written and performed, but there is something missing and I'm not sure what. Maybe just different tastes. x
Published 20 months ago by pdw


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting free track -a good tempter to buy more from Bat for Lashes!!, 28 May 2013
By 
Steve.J (Glos. UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
It was nice to get a 'freebie' track from this performer, and interesting enough to tempt me to buy an album!! The track is not your run of the mill song, but does get a bit 'trippy' in the middle section and fails to build on a really nice intro. Still, miles better than most of the pap we are subjected to on Radio 1 in the morning, of late!!

These free MP3 tracks are always worth a download and listen from Amazon - just to have some exposure to an alternative artist if nothing else, the most you have to lose is a few minutes of your attention!! Some artists need more than one listen to get into and I think Bat for Lashes falls into this category, so having the download is nice to listen to, when you want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry Bats, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Just not my cuppa. Well produced, written and performed, but there is something missing and I'm not sure what. Maybe just different tastes. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars reminds me of wonderful ethereal music from my yoof, 18 July 2013
By 
R. John "greedoe" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Hints of Lisa Gerrard, the more ethereal Kate Bush and Dead Can Dance, this is a really awesome track. I have no idea what their other music sounds like, but this track is a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quirky, 24 Feb 2013
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Bat for Lashes return with yet another genre defying track of strangely likeable quirky alternative electronic tinged melodica.Great vocal harmony. Probably not yet fully comfortable in the mainstream,but thats half the magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marilyn Bat For Lashes, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Marilyn Bat For Lashes brilliant cd ..my boyfreind downloaded this for free ... he loves it ...best freebie album so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Inventive, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Nissta (Somewhere In Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
This is my first bite of Bat, all I can say is it will not be my last. The swirling soaring vocals and the little silly bits make up for a quite beautiful difference to most music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars marilyn review, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
I think that this music is great and I think that the songs are really good. This song is imaginative I would listen to it because of that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant free track., 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
I am a Bat for Lashes fan and am looking forward to the release of the album later this month and it promises to be great judging from the quality of this free track. Marylin features spine-tingling double tracked vocals, memorable chorus and some superb queasy buzzing synths.Hope she does this live when I see her in Norwich on the 26th.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
very good app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK as a freebie, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn (MP3 Download)
Not my ideal sort of track, but it was given away with a promotion. It could have been a lot worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marilyn
Marilyn by Bat For Lashes
Buy MP3 Song0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews