Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tim O'Rourke is a literary Genius!!, 9 Sep 2012
By 
Jenn Green (Bath, Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
Welcome back to Endra, the long anticipated 2nd book in the 'Doorways' trilogy is finally here & it was well worth the wait!!

Action, adventure, betrayal & surprises around every corner await you in this book. Not for the squeamish or faint-hearted! Endra is filled with so many fantastic charaters & creatures, it's so easy to get completely lost in the read. The descriptions are so vivid you feel like you're right there. I must say the Delf & Throat are two of the most vile & disgusting characters I have ever read about & I read ALOT!! It still amazes me the way O'Rourke weaves all his stories (and series) together so flawlessly you never even realize what hes doing til you're in the middle of it with your jaw on the floor. It has also become quite clear to me in this book that he really goes all out in his "research" for his stories ;)

Once again he has left me completely awed (& a little ticked off, he does favor cliff-hangers!!) Cannot wait to see what he comes up with next =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vampires and Werewolves but not as we know them, 6 Jun 2013
By 
CAS "Cas" (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of Tim's books within the last couple of months since accidentally coming across Kiera Hudson and every one has been a really good read. Gutted that I have now run out for now. This one is the second in the series set in a very different world to ours where nothing looks like it does here and surprises come from unexpected characters. The end leaves you wanting to get on to the next book but we'll have to wait for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm crossing through the doorway, 25 April 2013
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
In this book everything happened fast, very fast making it almost impossible for me to put it down. In book one I got to meet the characters, in Book two I felt everything that happened to them, from Anna's fear to Zach's doubts and Throat's hatred. I became friends with them due to how well written they are and how well the author has expressed each and every one of their situations, emotions and actions. Their thoughts are easy to understand and some of them were very easy to relate-to for me. I found myself trapped in a different world, trying to save this one. I met tigers and wolfs, vampires and artificial life forms. I ran through deserts and swam in seas as strange as the creatures in it.
The author did a wonderful job transporting me in this book, showing me a different world and showing me glimpses of other worlds, stories and characters. It is amazing how all his books and stories are intertwined in the most unimaginable ways. I cannot wait to read the third book in this saga, hope it is published soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
Doorways was Brilliant, The League of Doorways is even better. We continue the journey through Endra and yet again Tim's imagination and descriptive writing seems to transport you to join the unlikely group of friends that are on a dangerous journey to save Endra. If you like The Lord of the Rings you will absolutely love love love The League of Doorways, Enjoy :) and please hurry and bring out the third book in the trilogy, I can't wait :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy - Book Two), 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another fab book from Mr O'Rourke,
Totally grabs you and wont let go untill you have finished.
roll on the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read!!, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another great book following the adventures of Zachery Black and his friends a Wolf, a Slath/Vampire, a mechanical man among others, battling together to save their worlds with the help of some weird and wonderful mechanical creatures along the way . An action packed book full of adventures, betrayals and all the twists and turns you'd expect in one of Mr O'Rourke's books.You won't be disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The League of doorways, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book can't wait for the third book to come out, shame I have to wait it would of been nice to read all three it session
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best mystery with twists I have ever read, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved black hill farm think I read both 2 books within a week can't wait for the last instalment. Total amazing twist at the end of bith books and throughout the book ur kept thinking and wondering what will happen next. Would defiantly recommend by the highest standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item and quick delivery, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
this item was delivered quickly and good quality. It was exactly as described in the description of the product and lived up to expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tim O'Rourke at his best, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The League of Doorways (A Book of Vampires, Werewolves & Black Magic) (The Doorways Trilogy 2) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic read especially if you have read previous books. Can't wait to see how he ties them all together! Definitely worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews