Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb for the money !! But not perfect !!
Got my light next day delivery from UK seller through Prime....bonus.
OK...good solid construction...head unit very nice and well sealed with light and positive switch action...excellent. Battery connection nice and positive snap action, very secure. Battery bag could do with two straps but not a big issue.O ring attachment to bars a weak point on a rigid bike as it...
Published 12 months ago by xtcboi

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic, but desirable bright light
I misjudged this when I first got it because it charges using an unusual cable set up.
When I figured it out it worked without issue.
It's about twice as bright as a Diablo.
I'd estimate 2000 lumens.
The beam is basic and not as refined as others.
Why is it so cheap?
Well, the LEDs only cost a few pounds each (if that) and battery can be...
Published 10 months ago by Justice Peace


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb for the money !! But not perfect !!, 4 Sep 2013
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
Got my light next day delivery from UK seller through Prime....bonus.
OK...good solid construction...head unit very nice and well sealed with light and positive switch action...excellent. Battery connection nice and positive snap action, very secure. Battery bag could do with two straps but not a big issue.O ring attachment to bars a weak point on a rigid bike as it does move with jarring hits off road and on but again not a major issue. On a plush front suspension bike it pretty much stays put. I have mounted mine rigidly to a Lumicycle QR bar clamp eliminating what was only a minor irritation anyway.
Main reason for buying this light was for the claimed light output compared to the single LED versions I have been using for a while now. Theres now an influx of these multi LED lamps about and the prices are coming down.
Of the three modes of steady light the Mode 1-single LED is bright with a decent spread of light close to the bike as well as distance....excellent. Mode 2 (2 LED's on) is a disappointment as its adds very little (if any) extra useable light apart from a barely brighter, wider halo...strange one that ??
Mode 3 with all LED's blazing gives a big boost all round to the beam pattern of Mode 1...but at the expense of battery life.
Put simply I wanted this light to be Bright...Brighter...Brightest but that second mode is a mystery, unless I have a bad one maybe. Despite the claims for battery life I would expect 3, 2 or 1 hours respectively through mode 1, 2 and 3. As it is now I will use mainly 1 with occasional 3 as mode 2 adds nothing useful and will use extra power I assume. This is a bit of a let down for me....that said....excellent product for what you pay. I have not tested battery life as yet but it seems to hold charge well for now + these cells tend to get better with the first few charge/discharge cycles anyway. Big plus is the flashing green LED in the switch on the rear of the lamp telling you battery is connected, as this is not constantly on this should conserve battery power if left connected for a while. As far as I know there is no low battery warning (usually red LED) in the switch so be prepared for sudden blackout if your not careful with your timings between charges. Always worthwhile carrying a back up light or battery anyways.
Only 4/5 stars because of the Mode 2 issue....otherwise its superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic, but desirable bright light, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
I misjudged this when I first got it because it charges using an unusual cable set up.
When I figured it out it worked without issue.
It's about twice as bright as a Diablo.
I'd estimate 2000 lumens.
The beam is basic and not as refined as others.
Why is it so cheap?
Well, the LEDs only cost a few pounds each (if that) and battery can be bought for nothing in China.
The expense of the name brands going into slick packaging, software, heat management, etc.
This light is quite a neat package. It has 2 modes: low, high, pulse.
In some ways this limited functionality is a good thing.
It's very small and neat.
The only downside is the external battery (which doesn't look waterproof - it's just a battery in canvas cover), but it's quite a small, light battery.
You could put two of these on your handlebars and be seen from outer space.
If it proves reliable I'll increase my rating to 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
In the winter I commute in the dark a round journey of 1.5 hours. This is by far the best bike light I have ever had. My last light had a single four chip cree LED which was good and I used through the last winter, I now use it as backup. This has three of the same LEDs and a far better free form reflector so not only do you get more light ahead but you get much more light at wide angles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerhouse of a light at a third the price of of most of the competition, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
Amazing for the price, very well built and wonderfully bright light.

On the two LED setting it must approach the brightness of some car headlights on main beam. Photographic testing shows that the three LED setting is significantly brighter across the beam than the two LED setting. However, I don't see the difference on the road.

Probably too bright for city roads on any setting other than the single steady LED. Flashing mode would probably make you enemies. As with every powerful bike light I know of, light spills out in all directions, so on dark roads it is a blinding hazard to oncoming traffic. I have a weaker backup light I use as a dipped headlight.

You get full output until the battery is depleted but then light dies totally and suddenly. This is alarming on unlit roads. You need either a backup battery or a backup light. I use my dipped headlight as backup and keep it on constantly.

The original battery received with the light had only about half the quoted 6400mAh capacity. The seller sent me a replacement which had the full capacity and runs for 2hrs+ on full power. However I ordered a backup from another Amazon seller and it also had almost exactly half the quoted 6400mAh capacity again. This leaves me pessimistic about availability of satisfactory batteries for this power hungry lamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great headlight, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
Small and powerfull healight.
I Recommend it.
In the middle of the woods at night in your bike you look like if you were dirving a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just too cheap - but a fair seller, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
This is my 4th Cree light. The first 3 performed faultlessly and well above their price tag.

When the package arrived my hopes were high as this unit promised 3800 lumen (great for off-road at night) and it appears similar to the other units. As usual it came with everything you need including bike mount, charger etc.

The first test was very disappointing. It just seemed low on power. When I looked closer only one of the three LED's was working. Next the switch moved in its frame and stopped working. This particular Cree appears to be very poorly made.

People pay over 400 for this power of headlamp. So to expect a reliable unit at this price is probably asking too much. Look elsewhere or pay a little more.

UPDATE - The Amazon's returns process worked fine. I detailed the problem to the seller and they provided a discount for the broken lamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely bright!, 5 Feb 2013
By 
J. Kirby (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
Just got my light supplied by zhujinyi for 36 and at this price I think it is great value for money when single LED versions from local bike shops are selling for 80+.

Mine was supplied within 14 days (well ahead of the one month they prepare you for waiting), came with a UK 3 pin plug charger with a light which changes from red (while charging) to green (once charged) and was up and running with a full charge within 2 hours.

Having tested this light in my garden for about half an hour, I would say that it is bright enough for most types of use including cycle tracks on the first (single LED) setting. The second LED did not seem to add much more light. Using all 3 LED's does seem to boost the light but this does create quite a bit of heat in the unit and would probably be too bright on a street setting although would be useful on an unlit cycle track. I can't think why you would use the flashing setting as this uses all 3 LED's only and caused my eyes to hurt within seconds of use (certainly would not recommend it if you get epilepsy).

This unit does not come with a headband so can't be used as a "miners lamp" but as a cycle lamp it is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
Why would anyone buy a 200plus light when u can have this at this price,just incredible value,wish they made bikes ,cars In fact anything etc.crazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 x Cree xml t6 bike light, 18 Dec 2012
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
This light is great value for money and I would highly recommend for general everyday use . I would recommend a spare battery pack for use on night rides on trails
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT LIGHT, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3x CREE XML T6 LED Bicycle Headlight 4 Modes 3800 Lumens + battery + charger (Misc.)
i cycle to work via back lanes and town and its great..only really need it on the low setting as plenty bright and saves the battery life. it has a tiny battery which is great..it arrived quite quickly as it did come from china..the only downside was it comes with no instructions etc but its not rocket science..i did have to email the supplier about charge times and they were prompt and helpfull..to save anyone the bother, when charging its a red light and goes green when charged (aprox 6-8hrs)...its now febuary and the chargers burnt out however within a day the seller has replied and has shipped out a replacement, no moaning or excuses...great service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews