Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miami Vice still delivers
Before purchasing this box set, I had only seen a few episodes of Miami Vice on Satellite tv. I was worried that it might be a bit outdated. Well.. it's far from stale, and is full of quality from the actors to the stories. The lead stars( Don Johnson & Philip Michael Thomas ) are perfect in their roles - and make for a great crime fighting team. Each episode is like a...
Published on 5 Nov. 2009 by L. Cory

versus
29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No subtitles
The box looks nice, the video quality is nice, but the whole product is crippled by the lack of subtitles. The first season has subtitles, but for the rest, it seems like they were just forgotten about. It's a shame, this would have been a killer product if a little bit of care and attention had gone to it, but with such a bare-bones video-only treatment, I cannot...
Published on 15 Jan. 2011 by Samy Merchi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars :), 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miami Vice - The Complete Collection (Slimline Packaging) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Satisfied :) love the slim line case to it and it's perfect Xmas present for me father he's going to be chuffed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Series, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miami Vice - The Complete Collection (Slimline Packaging) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
I always enjoyed watching this series the first time round, back in the 1980s. So when I found the full box set could be bought for a reasonable price recently I jumped at the chance and bought it before the price changed. I am a huge fan of Don Johnson, I think he was georgeous back then and my opinion has not changed, it's him and his caring way that comes across strongly which gives the episodes such a sense of being real. It has been said in the past that it was this concept of stylish dressing and fast sports cars that really put Miami on the map, and took the whole idea of cops and robbers away from being just people with no dress sense and tatty transport. So I would recommend this series to anyone who enjoys fast action adventures, it's certainly good for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miami Vice - The Complete Collection (Slimline Packaging) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
It has not really aged over the years, The fight scenes are the only dated part, The storey lines are up to date 20 years on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
J. C. Kennedy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miami Vice - The Complete Collection (Slimline Packaging) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Bought as a Christmas present,exactly what I was looking for. This will be a well received present as the recipient was a big big fan of Miami Vice (were'nt we all)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Miami Vice!, 25 May 2014
By 
D. J. Pass (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What more is there to say? Was at sixth form when Vice was on TV & we all loved it, it's great to be able to watch them all again! DVD's are excellent,box is good, arrived quickly, well packaged, suppose you could leave it just like that as a collectible, but what a waste of great TV if you did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great to see a classic on DVD, 14 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great to see a classic on DVD. The box set is well worth it. What separates this television series is the use songs, which were used to make in parts that did not require dialogue.

Great acting by Don Johnson and Michael Philip Thomas. Their suits the parts they played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... back old memory of when stuff on tv was great, 26 Jan. 2015
By 
M. phillips - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miami Vice - The Complete Collection (Slimline Packaging) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Brings back old memory of when stuff on tv was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S GOT THE REAL "80'S" FEEL OF COURSE WHICH IS JUST GREAT AND EVEN NOW THE STORIES ARE GOOD, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miami Vice - The Complete Collection (Slimline Packaging) [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
I KNOW I WATCHED ALL OF THESE WHEN RELEASED ON TV HOWEVER DIDN'T REMEMBER THE STORIES. IT'S GOT THE REAL "80'S" FEEL OF COURSE WHICH IS JUST GREAT AND EVEN NOW THE STORIES ARE GOOD. REALLY ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in good time and well packaged, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived in good time and well packaged. Cannot write a review of the product as it was a present but it does look really good in its box as a gift I did not need to re-wrap it I could have given it in the box it came in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My collection arrived one disk short - but I didn't ..., 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My collection arrived one disk short - but I didn't notice in time, and the problem was never resolved. Otherwise - a first class high-quality package of an outstanding TV series - a real 'keeper'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miami Vice - The Complete Collection (Slimline Packaging) [DVD] [1984]
£24.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews