Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping Memorable Television
'The Fall' is an Irish-British serial killer/crime drama series that was released in 2013 and was shown in the United Kingdom on BBC Two. The five part series is created by Allan Cubitt and directed by Jakob Verbruggen. The program received a fantastic response from the critics on its release. Combined with excellent viewership figures, the show became a surprise hit and...
Published 9 months ago by Mitun

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ended without warning !
Quite a scary story, well permeated with evil and premonitions. And well tied up with political threads. But I was so looking forward to its conclusion, which just never happened. Obviously a "series one" to be followed by a "series two", but even so, there is usually a sort of conclusion. And no indication at the outset that this would be the case. What a...
Published 3 months ago by Mrs J A Davis


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I watched it all in one day!!!, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic series! Really enjoyed it, so much so I literally had to watch every episode in one day! Can totally recommend it to Luther fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent *****, 14 July 2013
By 
Sue Ann (Liverpool, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the most gripping thrillers we have seen for a long time, I cannot wait to see the next series.
Paul Spectre must start killing again, as it is the only way Stella Gibson can him again ????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Fall, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall [DVD] (DVD)
I was knocked over by it.!!!!! Couldn't stop watching.!!!!
kept you on the edge of your seat throughout. Can't wait for the next series to start.
I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a gripping, often violent, but always entertaining piece of TV drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, unexpected, addictive ...., 12 July 2013
By 
Pet Noir (south africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
It was the unpredictability of the story line and the behaviour of the two main characters that held me captive. Both of them are dark and light. Obsessive. Driven. And fascinating. Cannot wait for the next series.

It would have been a 5 star rating except for the end. I find cliff hangers unsatisfying.

If serial killer cop series are your bag, this is a real treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall [DVD] (DVD)
As we now know there will be a second series of this high class drama, but if you missed the series on television you should catch up with the DVD, Gillian Anderson is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting TV, 9 July 2013
By 
Mrs. June Mccall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall [DVD] (DVD)
Can't wait for the second series. A lot of story ends still need to be tied up. Great acting from the whole cast but will the next series move from Northern Ireland. So many unanswered questions at the end. Leaves you wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Fall, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall [DVD] (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this drama.Jamie Dornan steals the show as the family man/serial killer,who hides his dark side from all around him.It was only Gillian Andersons character that i did not warm to throughout.The story is left open so hopefully a series two will be made following on from where series one left off,hopefully answering alot of questions about why his victims were so similar and what were his past crimes and upbringing.Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Status of Season 2?, 14 Jun 2013
By 
H. M. Moser (Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fall [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Can't wait for Season 2. Anybody know if it has started filming and/or when it will be available for viewing?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 27 May 2014
By 
B A Gillespie (Green Point, South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Fall [DVD] (DVD)
What has happened with British Drama? It could have been so good. Not sure why it is so bad. Production values, lack of depth, telling and not showing?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall [DVD] (DVD)
No satisfactory conclusion or explanation. Lacking clear direction, desperation had the characters citing Nietzsche to each other at one point!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fall [DVD]
The Fall [DVD] by Gillian Anderson (DVD - 2013)
15.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews