Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2GB Ram Memory upgrade replacement., 5 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
I watched the You tube video on how to fit this a couple of times before I attempted it. It's not as easy as he makes it look, but was possible for someone like me who has never done this before.
Pleased to say it works, and netbook does seem to run faster now, so was worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Has speeded up my daughters netbook, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
My daughters netbook had got so slow that she had stopped using it. So I purchased this item after reading reviews. I got a friend to put it in for me and it has increased the speed of her netbook and she is using it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars D270 2GB RAM, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
The memory chip arrived promptly, I found an instruction video on the net and fitted it without any problems. The netbook still isn't the fastest, but I am not waiting for it to catch up all the time. So a good result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's RAM, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
I have nothing else to say about it. Arrived in the mail, required me to open the casing of my netbook, worked as expected after tweaking my BIOS to ensure it was registering the stick properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product arrived within days on freepost. Well packaged., 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
This has made a noticeable difference to the netbook, it is faster. I did not have the confidence to fit the memory myself so took it to a computer shop and it cost 25 pounds to have the new memory fitted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ram upgrade, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
bit of a fiddle to get the keyboard out but percivere and you will get there seems to work ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
Came quickly, not too tricky to install (Youtube videos essential), well packaged, and has dramatically improved new netbook. No probs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2GB RAM Memory upgrade, Worth all the trouble taking the Acer One apart!, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
I too followed the YouTube Demos to guide me through replacing the memory (unless you've taken a laptop apart before, you will need to watch one or alternatively take it to someone who knows). Though it isn't a simple process, as a result you'll forget all the trouble because the memory does the job brilliantly. I really needed it - to be able to uprade from Windows Starter to Home Premium and to get the MS Student and Home Office, but mostly this memory will speed up functions for the Acer One. The process isn't as simple as it may seem but it definitely isn't hard. Taking the keyboard piece out can be a slightly frustrating. As a piece of advice, don't be too delicate as it won't budge, but don't be too hard either as it doesn't need that much tugging. It's worth it, I'm happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I didn't expect it to make a difference but it really has !, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
a review said that it wouldn't work on my netbook but it has and made everything run much quicker !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Your Acer One Really Needs This!, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB RAM Memory for Acer Aspire One D270-1492 (DDR3-8500) - Netbook Memory Upgrade
Refer to my other review of the Acer Aspire One which was supplied as a 1Gb machine ... it really needed 2Gb - which it now has!
Excellent service from Amazon; as is the expectation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews