Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great
bought this as a present and he loves it watches it over and over, good price and great value, fab
Published 24 months ago by helen groves

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor picture quality!
I virtually never leave feedback but the picture quality of this DVD transfer by the BBC is just SO appalling that I feel compelled to warn others about it.
I am no connoisseur of HD but even I can see that this footage looked much better when it was initially broadcast years before we all had Blue Ray and HD televisions.
Very disappointed!
Published 8 months ago by LizzieD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
bought this as a present and he loves it watches it over and over, good price and great value, fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I actually LOVE David Attenborough, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
Good Lord, why haven't I seen more of this? I've gone from discussing Game of Throne and Big Bang down the pub to talking about this Life series! So blooming interesting - I wish I'd had this for lessons at school maybe I wouldn't have failed Biology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good DVD, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great dvd for anyone who likes birds, or is studying an animal related course.
The DVD has some great examples of evolution and is really helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the cats whiskers, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
i love this dvd boxset and so does my moggy. the similarities between birds and humans in their various behaviours as compared by sir david Attenborough are amazing and a lot of the programmes made me chuckle because of this. I would recommend this dvd set to people of all ages above say 7 years old because it shows birds mating albeit fleetingly, but it would depend on how individuals felt about their children watching something as normal and educating as to where we all come from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars life of birds, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
Watched this some time agao and always had it on video, watched a few days ago and wasnt disappionted, excellent filming and a great subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genial Attenborough, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
As a mad-keen ornithologist I just had to buy this . I remember watching some episodes when it was first screened,so although I haven't yet watched the DVD I know it's absolutely brilliant!! Has David Attenborough ever done anything that isn't?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life of Birds, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my husband as a gift and he loved it. Thinks that Sir David Attenborough is TOPS. He says that these programmes are a wonderful break from the repeats and "reality" day/evening TV and in this form are there to watch just when and as often as you want. Fully recommends for nature lovers everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars life worth tweeting about, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
Ms. C. Fish "Fishy" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
The ever brilliant David Attenborough talks us through the varied lives of our feathered planet mates. Joyous. Birds are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Attenborough, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
What can I add.
This is another fine Attenborough / BBC cooperation - would you expect anything less from the consummate professional?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A CHristmas present, 14 Jan. 2013
By 
D. Aitken (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a Xmas present for our brother in law. Old but brilliant series that he started rewatching on holiday and wanted to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD]
The Life of Birds (Repackaged) [DVD] by Sir David Attenborough (DVD - 2012)
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews