Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars388
3.8 out of 5 stars
Platform: PC|Change
Price:£4.02+ £1.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2013
ive been playing this sort of game for years now and every year the games seem to get better brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
the best football game to come out on pc true to life and real events happening all the time great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Does what it says it does. wouldn't be with out my football manager ever....ITS A MUST for an budding football manager.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
As usual football manager makers release a game which should be called a patch,This aint a full game.They just keep adding bits on each year and call it a new game,it really is ripping the fans off.Apart from the game player data base which is fantastic as all ways the game is just terrible.

The skin is so dull and boring,does everyone remember champ manger 2 & 3 when you at least had pictures in the background.Its just the same old boring set up,id rather look at a blank screen.Now this year theyve added more tones to speak to players,i mean where does it end?Next year they will probably add that you can speak to your players in a different language.

They need to strip the game down and start again cus the game has gone so stale and overboard.The makers are doing things on the cheap,just look at the graphics their like from my old sega soccer game.Also look at the stadiums,wouldnt it be nice if your barcelona to be able to play at the nou camp instead of a stadium looking like its from a third divison club.

You win the league,wow writing comes up youve won the league.Wouldnt it be nice to see your players lifting the trophy or something better than just a bit of writing come up in your inbox.

Basically the game hasnt changed since 2007 apart from the dodgy match engine they have added from a bad computer game from the 90s.I would stay well clear unless you like spending 30 quid on a patch.Why dont they just add a new database each year and charge fans say £5 for it,Rather than charging us £30 for a load of add ons no one wants.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
The new Football Manager 2013 again meets all expectations. I wondered what they would be able to add. There is more and more to fill in between games. Ive not played the classic version yet because im loving all the detail on the full version.
Im greatful for X factor and the Celebrity jungle as my wife watches all that rubbish and leaves me alone with this great game.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
What can I say? If you have played previous versions you will love it as I do, if you are thinking of buying it , what you reading this for?? It's excellent as always , it still has little things that are annoying but on the whole is the best managerial game on the planet bar none. The match has been improved and the game flows more realisticaly , but essentially they have kept the rest as it was before , why mess up a good thing?? For me personally it gets 9/10
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
i have been a fan for many years and have collected one every year since thay started, but i found this one no where near as good as 2012.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)