Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great picture for the price!
After buying 2 Acer S220HQLBrbd monitors (and returning them due to extremely poor quality) I had to shop around for 2 sub-£100 monitors for a dual screen setup. These do the job perfectly, so far!

I do a bit of gaming, design work and just general browsing and these are ideal for all of the above without spending too much. The viewing angles are good, not as...
Published 10 months ago by James Cook

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hannespree HE225DPB Monitor
Chose this model to fit into existing space on computer desk . All previous monitors have been the older screen format but this allows both so am currently using it mainly on 4:3 aspect. One drawback is the awkwardness of the controls to alter brightness, etc being under the monitor edge and not particularly easy to obtain the desired control setting. The traditional way...
Published 10 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great picture for the price!, 6 Nov 2013
By 
James Cook "JC" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
After buying 2 Acer S220HQLBrbd monitors (and returning them due to extremely poor quality) I had to shop around for 2 sub-£100 monitors for a dual screen setup. These do the job perfectly, so far!

I do a bit of gaming, design work and just general browsing and these are ideal for all of the above without spending too much. The viewing angles are good, not as good as my 4 year old LG but considerably better than those on the Acer monitor I tried - vertical viewing suffers a bit more than horizontal viewing. But unless you're using these monitors at more than a 45 degree angle, they won't cause a problem.

The stand feels quite flimsy upon initial opening, but once attached it's fairly sturdy. The tilt movement is very smooth for a monitor of this price. Didn't take me long to adjust colours to my liking either, didn't even have to load software. Haven't tried the speakers and don't intend to as like the majority of other built-in monitor speakers, they'll be very poor for anything other than Windows system noises.

For those who are wondering, a DVI cable is NOT included, but a VGA is. Only other slight negative is the time it takes the screen to actually come on - it's a couple of seconds longer than you'd expect. But in the grand scheme of things, not a deal breaker.

Overall, fantastic value for money, especially in the sub-£100 range. If you want better colour, I'd go up to an LG IPS monitor for just over £100. But if you really want fast refresh rates for gaming, the BENQ GL2450HM is a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real nice for the money, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
My old del monitor died on me and i got this as a cheap fix to get me by-but to my surprise the quality of the display is great its even better than my old £200 monitor.
The only thing i dident like was there was no DVI cable included and only a VGA cable supplied (just dont use VGA with a 1080p screen its horrid) but i picked one up for £3 at my loacal store and this monitor works great with my HD7850 2Gb GDDR5 card.
I give it 5 stars (just remember to order your self a DVI cable to go with it) well worth the £88 i spent + £3 on a DVI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good monintor, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
It was my first time building a gaming computer and I chose this monitor, which I didn't regret of buying, really light, slim, and high quality. There is different lighting options including gaming etc. which I really love. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hannspree 21-5 Monitor, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
I chose this monitor because I liked the look of it. Since installing it and useing it I have been very pleased with the sharpness and clarity of the inages is excellent.
very good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great screen, bargain price!, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Robert W. Bishop "Seiko or Citizen?" (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
I bought this because it ticked all the right boxes. Value for money, classy appearance, correct format, good make, quality display, good contrast, decent size and it took both the inputs I was looking for. This is more than sharp enough to use as a photo monitor. The colours are true and the image is sharp, not quite up there with Macs, but at the price Amazon ask, it truly is a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
This screen is in use 24/7 and has been perfect from the time it arrived i have been very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the screen!, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
Running my new gaming PC through it and it works a charm, there's no weird lighting issues like some screens (bottom dark, top light) and it's an all around great monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic picture., 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
I use this monitor with my xbox 360 and the picture is amazing! Cannot fault the picture at all Im very pleased with it! Its just the right size for me as I have limited space for a screen, so it isn't too big but also isn't small. Dont know what the sound is like as I use some speakers in my setup but Im very very happy with the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hannespree HE225DPB Monitor, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
Chose this model to fit into existing space on computer desk . All previous monitors have been the older screen format but this allows both so am currently using it mainly on 4:3 aspect. One drawback is the awkwardness of the controls to alter brightness, etc being under the monitor edge and not particularly easy to obtain the desired control setting. The traditional way of having controls visible on front edge would be far better. Once set up the picture quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HE225DPB widescreen monitor, 11 July 2014
By 
RJW (Plymouth, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5 inch Full HD Widescreen LED Monitor (1000:1, 5ms, VGA, DVI-D, 1920 x 1080) (Personal Computers)
Just a couple of things to add to the other reviews.
The approach to the DVI socket on the monitor is cramped on one side by the way the back panel of the monitor is designed, so I could not get the DVI plug into it. It was necessary to file away a bit of the blue rubber housing around the DVI plug before I could squeeze it in. There is more space around the VGA socket which, predictably, uses a smaller plug. It would have been better if the positions of the two were reversed.
Having done that, I was unable to uses the menu to switch from VGA to DVI while the VGA lead was attached. Disconnecting the VGA lead solved that problem.
The image is definitely better using DVI input, so it is worth buying a DVI-D cable with the monitor, but you may also need a file.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews