Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book - was very sorry when it ended. I shall have to go and search for some of this author's others now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A stunning read, 25 Nov 2014
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
Set during the early years of the Revolutionary Wars with France.

It's a cracking read and really pulls you into the story as the pages blur past. Melissa is fast becoming one of my all time female historical characters. Jane really brought her character across from the early pages.

Love, attraction, intrigue and mystery - unputdownable!

David Cook, author of Liberty or Death: 1 (The Soldier Chronicles), Heart of Oak: The Soldier Chronicles: 2, Blood on the Snow (The Soldier Chronicles Book 3) and Marksman (The Soldier Chronicles Book 4).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
Another great read by Jane. Keep them coming. Particularly like the historic backgrounds to smuggling etc settings in Cornwall. Nearly read all Jane's books now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Paperback)
Jane Jackson can not help herself from writing a really good book it holds you from start to finish, well done Jane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
I like fictional history novels and this did not disappoint, it was easy to read and I loved the details of the era. I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Skillful and delightful, 3 Jan 2013
By 
C. Elmore (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
Writing historical fiction is not the doddle some seem to consider it. To include facts without the research being obvious; to have a love story which is passionate but not explicit; to anchor the story in place and time without dropping the pace - Jane Jackson achieves all these with apparent ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Eye of the wind, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
this story was well written historically facts seemed plausible solid characters not at all soppy or over played good plot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating period drama, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
What I liked about this story was the amount of carefully researched background to the story. The book shows clearly how a young woman takes control of her life to save her dead father's estate from ruin. In the process she is helped both practically and emotionally by an enigmatic stranger who turns out to unmask a government traitor.
What gripped me was both the author's grasp of the circumstances of the time and the developing relationship between the two main characters. Also the thorough grasp of social issues at the time was impressive. Very enjoyable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very charismatic book, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book and it will stay on my kindle for a very long time. There was just enough tension between the fabulous Gabriel and Melissa without it becoming overheated. I really felt it when he demanded that she left him. The tiresome relatives really grated on the nerves (exactly as they were meant to) and the only down point was that it was a very swiftly wrapped up conclusion, however, I liked the rest so much that I forgive the author this tiny transgression.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book has everything for a great read. Very well written, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye of the Wind (Kindle Edition)
This book has everything for a great read. Very well written, good plot and characters. Will be reading more by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eye of the Wind
Eye of the Wind by Jane Jackson
£1.58
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews