Customer Reviews


570 Reviews
5 star:
 (475)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb!!!
they work so beautifully together and the song choices were great. well worth buying. i loved it. goose bump time !!! amazing voices and so complimentary.
Published 23 months ago by jools

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a shame
I was so excited waiting for this. I'd listened to their auditions on Youtube a hundred times ... I wish I'd just carried on enjoying their voices that way. Completely unexpected quality of sound. Though Simon Cowell's company would put the best of the best behind these two singers but the sound is distant, a bit tinny and as if you were listening to them from another...
Published 19 months ago by TreesRgreen


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb!!!, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
they work so beautifully together and the song choices were great. well worth buying. i loved it. goose bump time !!! amazing voices and so complimentary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pleased for Jonathan and Charlotte!, 24 Sep 2012
By 
S. J. Melling (brighton england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
I was so looking forward to getting this album, and was not disapointed!! Was not sure about the song choices until a heard them, hairs stood up on the back of my neck listening to Who wants to live forever,my favorite Queen song! Not one bad song on here.The only song missing was Time to say goodbye, maby a future track on the next album! Buy this you will never regret it!Well done J & C !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jonathan and Charlotte, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Jonathan and Charlotte's debut CD is a revelation. Absolutely beautiful to listen to. Loved them on Red or Black this weekend. Jonathan's voice is extraordinary and Charlotte's is mesmerising. If I could give 10 stars I would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roll over Pavarotti, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Take ten beautiful songs, make them more beautiful by singing in Italian, make them more beautiful still by singing with the most beautiful voices, add an orchestra and perfect production. What you end up with is the most sublime debut album by Jonathan and Charlotte, more perfectly matched than strawberries and cream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


178 of 184 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Beautiful, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
I first saw Charlotte and Jonathan on tv when they were auditioning for BGT.I don't normally watch BGT or the X Factor,I remember watching Susan Boyle and some of the idiots faces in the audience plus that of Simon Cowell when she walked on stage,until that is, she started singing.
It was the same scenario with Charlotte and Jonathan, I really felt for them,particularly Jonathan.
But when they started to sing,oh didn't that change the audience's opinion!.
I have been waiting and hoping that they would make a cd, they have done exactly that and my copy arrived this morning.

Jonathan's voice is totally amazing,and Charlotte's is absolutely beautiful, they compliment each other so well.

I love each and every one of the ten songs on the cd and was moved to tears by practically all of them.

I hope they have great success with this,their first cd and I also hope there will be many more to follow.

I also hope that many of the audience in the studio that day that were pulling stupid faces are hanging their heads in shame.!!.

I wish Jonathan and Charlotte all the luck in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
What a brilliant record with both voices complimenting each other fully. Great classical songs mixed with superb versions of some famous pop/rock songs e.g. Rule the world/Who wants to live forever. They certainly do have talent. Long may it continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 24 Sep 2012
By 
N. Langford "Winsonsone" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
A totally stunning first Album. Rarely if ever do I give all tracks a five star rating in my iTunes list, but had no hesitation in doing so with this album. Surely no one can fail to be moved by the performance of both artists who sing so beautifully together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. P. L. Mann "Phil" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Just beautiful. Not a single track on this album that didn't move me. Their voices compliment each other perfectly.
If this music doesn't make you cry there is something wrong with you. Just beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bravissimo!, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Bravissimo! Magnifico! A stellar premier album showcasing Jonathan's rich, strong voice and Charlotte's voice of crystal purity and beauty! It's impossible to choose a favourite, each track is more amazing than the one before! Bravo!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jonathon and charlotte together cd, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Very rare that l review products purchased, but, considering their age and experience this first cd is a MUST HAVE for any music lovers collection. Beautifully produced , superb song choice, faultless. Two singers that are on the pathway to international acclaim , one cannot fail but to admire and love them both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Together
Together by Jonathan & Charlotte
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews