Customer Reviews


1,853 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,011)
4 star:
 (381)
3 star:
 (195)
2 star:
 (105)
1 star:
 (161)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


159 of 170 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what you expect
Great cover and great value for money. Fits my kindle fire had well and is sturdy enough to protect it from my 15 month old daughter! My only criticism is the magnets to hold the cover closed work but could be a tiny bit stronger for my liking.
Don't waste your money on the branded amazon ones this is perfect for the job.
Published on 24 Nov 2012 by Poppy Hendon

versus
182 of 193 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Case does not fit!
This case is advertised to suit Kindle Fire HD 7" but once tablet is in the case there is no access to power button, volume buttons, charger input or headphone socket. Screen protector supplied is also too big for the fire HD and is therefore not fit for purpose.
Guess you get what you pay for. Disappointed.
Published 11 months ago by Adam Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Case, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice item much better than expected for the price i payed and with a free pen as a bonus well pleased but did not contain screen protector as listed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 100 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does not fit, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well it came in good time hence the star, but it is certainly not for the new kindle fire as advertised. Fits into the case but the holes do not line up with the buttons at all I believe this case was not made for the kindle fire beware of this. Cheap but you will get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


156 of 171 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 14 Feb 2014
The case was packaged well, however when I took it out of the packaging the first thing I noticed was a greasy residue on my finger tips and a strong smell of burnt plastic. It was very solventy and I nearly heaved. I washed my hands immediately and rinsed the case and wiped it with alcohol wipes (that seemed to help out). Asside the toxic smell the case is really quite good and was functional (despite it blocking the power and volume buttons it functions well as a movie stand) hence the 4 star review :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good case.Good seller., 16 Oct 2012
By 
A reviewer from Scotland. (dunfermline, fife United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Purple Executive Multi Function Standby Case for the Kindle Fire HD 7" Tablet 16GB or 32GB with Built-in Magnet for Sleep / Wake Feature + Screen Protector + Capacitive Stylus Pen
Great case for the new kindle fire HD .The added bonus of stylus pen and screen protector makes it a bargain buy.I had a problem with delivery that was not the sellers fault ,but they were more than helpful in resolving it.I can 100% recommend buying from them..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Job done......in style, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inexpensive and great product, I was very impressed when this 'case' turned up. Easy to put kindle into...also came with a screen protector. Stylus very comfortable to use. Magnetic closer works like a treat. May buy another colour now just to have a choice :)
A must buy for kindle fire HD owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 81 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not suitable, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is not suitable for the new kindle fire Hd. I have 2 take it out the case 2 charge it and 2 switch it on. And the screen protector doesn't fit the screen either......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fire guard, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It fits brilliantly and I like the way it puts my fire out when you shut the
> cover. I can access all of the sockets, switches and the camera. Not sure
> about the elastic loop to hold the pen though, I've attached mine to the
> case itself, slightly to the rear of the Kindle RH side.
> And I've not attempted to fit the screen protector yet, need to pluck up
> courage for that.
Will put it through its paces on holiday soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product, 24 Nov 2012
By 
R. Perren "Somersets own" (Somerset England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits and protects the Kindle Fire very well is multi function and comes complete with a stylus pen all at a much better price than many others on the market. Decent quality and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am really pleased with the case, and the package as a whole. The stylus didn't arrive with the original package, but was despatched straight away after I contacted the seller. In terms of value, you won't be disappointed, why pay more for something that does the same thing? The case is smart, and fits my Kindle well. I haven't used the screen protector yet, but the stylus and case are fine. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


107 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, affordable Kindle Fire HD cover, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great little cover. Very well designed. It's lightweight, but rigid, so should provide plenty of protection for my Kindle Fire HD. There's also 2 leather flaps inside that fasten with velcro, to make sure the Kindle is fully secured and can't slide about. The magnetic catch is quite strong, so there shouldn't be any issues with it coming open accidently. This cover is very inexpensive compared to many other similar products on the market, and they even give you the added bonus of the stylus and the screen protector in the price. It's a real bargain!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews