Customer Reviews


1,933 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,061)
4 star:
 (393)
3 star:
 (202)
2 star:
 (112)
1 star:
 (165)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


159 of 171 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what you expect
Great cover and great value for money. Fits my kindle fire had well and is sturdy enough to protect it from my 15 month old daughter! My only criticism is the magnets to hold the cover closed work but could be a tiny bit stronger for my liking.
Don't waste your money on the branded amazon ones this is perfect for the job.
Published on 24 Nov. 2012 by Poppy Hendon

versus
185 of 196 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Case does not fit!
This case is advertised to suit Kindle Fire HD 7" but once tablet is in the case there is no access to power button, volume buttons, charger input or headphone socket. Screen protector supplied is also too big for the fire HD and is therefore not fit for purpose.
Guess you get what you pay for. Disappointed.
Published 14 months ago by Adam Davies


‹ Previous | 1 2194 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

185 of 196 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Case does not fit!, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is advertised to suit Kindle Fire HD 7" but once tablet is in the case there is no access to power button, volume buttons, charger input or headphone socket. Screen protector supplied is also too big for the fire HD and is therefore not fit for purpose.
Guess you get what you pay for. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


110 of 117 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very, very poor product, 25 Dec. 2013
By 
S. C. Badger "Badger" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot recommend this product at all, as it's just downright poor and that's coming from someone who if anything tends to over-praise things.
As I now note in previous reviews, the magnet feature that is supposed to turn on/off the Fire HD, simply doesn't work.
Some of the things you need to access, such as the charging socket are totally covered. That's simply unforgiveable in itself.
And then, it's just poor quality and doesn't stand up very well, in either direction.

I purchased this a christmas present as a replacement for a proper cover and seeing the missus' face when she tried it means I'm thoroughly dissappointed with this product.

I really should have known better at the price, but was led by the reviews on here, which for some strange reason are very positive.

The truth is this product isn't worth 50 pence, imo.

I've told the missus to throw it in the bin and I'll get her another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


159 of 171 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what you expect, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cover and great value for money. Fits my kindle fire had well and is sturdy enough to protect it from my 15 month old daughter! My only criticism is the magnets to hold the cover closed work but could be a tiny bit stronger for my liking.
Don't waste your money on the branded amazon ones this is perfect for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


108 of 116 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does not allow you to access control buttons!!!!!! It says it is for Kindle HD 7 it is clearly NOT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle cover, 16 Jan. 2013
The cover is great ( I Love it) and would give it 5 stars, but the pen is a different matter, the rubber end broke before the end of the first day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


102 of 110 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False advertising!, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do not be fooled, this does not fit the Kindle Fire HD 7". You cannot access the power button, volume control, power cable socket or headphone socket when in the cover. The screen protector also does not fit. It also arrived dirty inside. Not going to anymore trouble with this junk and it is going straight to the bin. The worst item I have ever bought via Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 95 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT GOOD AT ALL, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is an inferior product that arrived late, was badly packaged, resulting in some god the contents being creased and un usable. I am in the process of trying to get my money back, but have not agreed who will pay the postage, as we don't have the original postage bag that it came in. The product has not been out of the sealed package it came in , but because we don't have the postage wrapper that was discarded when we open the package, we seem to have a problem with the supplier. I would not recommend this product at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


268 of 291 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent price & service, 16 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered pack of cover, Screen protector, and Stylus. Parcel arrived minus Screen protector. Instant response from company (on a Sunday ) with apologies, and protector arrived first class on Tuesday! Excellent service, and quality of product. where else can you buy all these items for about £10.
Other sites, Cover, up to £40, stylus about £12, and protector for £17 ( for 3 )!
Unable to recommend too highly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


130 of 141 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great buy, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is excellent. It fits perfectly, with all the charger and plug in points still accessible while its in the case. Nice stylus that attaches to the side of the cover. The case does what it says, and the device goes to sleep as soon as it is closed, and reawakes as soon as it is reopened. Thats fantastic ....as I found the on button of the Kindle Fire a bit fiddly so it was annoying to have to find it everytime it went into sleep mode? It also looks nice and makes the Kindle feel like a book as it now opens like a book. Great product at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


117 of 127 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire Case, 16 Oct. 2012
By 
D (SOUTHPORT, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not expensive and excellent quality, I am really pleased to have shopped around and found this item, instead of £35+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2194 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews