Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


177 of 188 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the US reviews imply
I ordered this cover on the basis of the excellent reviews by American users but got frustrated by the long wait and thought maybe I had made a mistake and been overly influenced by the reviews.
However, I am not disppointed, yes it is a high quality product, it really fits my Kindle Fire HD with no sagging around the sides, the cut outs are in the right place, you...
Published 17 months ago by Chelmer101

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very flimsy
Rather disappointed with this, suppose expected more but for cost okay.
When someone makes a cover that allows for charging cable to be connected whist holding Kindle would be good, product is poor quality, very flimsy construction various positions described on packaging difficult to copy,would not recommend.
Published 8 months ago by D. Adams


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

177 of 188 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the US reviews imply, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this cover on the basis of the excellent reviews by American users but got frustrated by the long wait and thought maybe I had made a mistake and been overly influenced by the reviews.
However, I am not disppointed, yes it is a high quality product, it really fits my Kindle Fire HD with no sagging around the sides, the cut outs are in the right place, you can charge with the cover closed and the magnets work to send the Kindle to sleep and keep the cover closed. I actually bought and returned 2 other cheap covers bought on Ebay and an expensive one from Waterstones. This is worth the price and wait for delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesomely slim and versatile case, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a more-versatile alternative to the official Kindle Fire HD case. For the same price (at the time of writing), this is a brilliantly tactile case that uses the foldable cover to create a range of standing positions. It's available in a range of colours and fits the Fire HD perfectly, leaving speakers clear and plenty of space for access to buttons and headphone socket. Unfortunately the other ports (USB/HDMI) are not accessible when the case is closed, and may even pose a slight issue when open if you have bulky jacks, although I've had no issue charging with the standard Fire HD USB cable.

Two of the three advertised standing positions are very good; that is, landscape and portrait. Both of these involve folding the cover in the same way, so it's easy to change from one to the other. Landscape is a little more stable, but has the disadvantage of preventing access to the ports. Portrait is a good reading position and allows for charging at the same time.

The only other real folding position is the tri-fold which gives a reasonable typing position. Sadly this involves having the tablet effectively "upside down" which is a position not supported by all apps. It also has a habit of falling flat dependant on surface.

That said, even if you don't utilise the various standing positions offered by the Origami SlimShell, this is still a great case. The sleep/wake function works perfectly, and (did I mention?) the case feels fantastic. I can't stop handling my Kindle in this thing.

Not quite perfect, but highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD Easy Use Cover, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Origami Dual-View Case (Black) for 2012 Kindle Fire HD 7" [Previous Generation]
Very good cover can be used either way on kindle. Not to heavy or cumbersome. Would recommend to other users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really liked the idea of this cover when I was checking out the different types and makes, however really glad I bought it as apart from looking good and the variable ways you can fold it, it has certainly proved its worth to me. I had placed my Kindle Fire (while in this cover) on a high up shelf out of the way, unaware that the shelf was not quite level. My Kindle slowly slipped off and crashed (from quite a height) onto a hard wooden floor and I felt certain it had to have been damaged. Surprisingly, the cover did it's job and totally protected the KIndle but unfortunately the cover itself now has a couple of small cracks in it. They are on the edge in a place where I had not even noticed them until the other day and even so, the cover still looks good, fits and works wellI and feel confident that my Kindle is still well protected. I do recommend this cover to all. By the way, any finger marks etc are very easily wiped off the material this cover is made from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab case, does what it says on the box. Easy to use. Better than the previous case I had, no longer have to prop my kindle on anything handy and have only had this one a couple days!!!!! Highly recommend it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST HD COVER MADE NOT TOO EXPENSIVE, 9 April 2013
By 
Jjeraldine R. Homer "Jeraldine" (Great Britian, but I'm American) - See all my reviews
This review is from: rooCASE Origami Dual-View Case (Black) for 2012 Kindle Fire HD 7" [Previous Generation]
You can't beat, you could drop it andshake it and it will never come out, until you undo the velcro. Wd bought ours @ Amazon. Can't beat it! JERRY HOMER The Perfect & Best Kindle Fire Fly HD Cover 7" is one we both my Husband & I bought for our tablets, two different size tablets. Leather high quality, nice colors, and when you open the cover instead of elastic bands you slide your Kindle or Tablet into the folder and it closes with Velcro. It's marvellous.And durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very flimsy, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Origami Dual-View Case (Black) for 2012 Kindle Fire HD 7" [Previous Generation]
Rather disappointed with this, suppose expected more but for cost okay.
When someone makes a cover that allows for charging cable to be connected whist holding Kindle would be good, product is poor quality, very flimsy construction various positions described on packaging difficult to copy,would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for the price, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: rooCASE Origami Dual-View Case (Black) for 2012 Kindle Fire HD 7" [Previous Generation]
It does what it's supposed to and is really good value for money compared to other cases available! It is basic, but what more do you need from a case?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect job!, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Gari Jones "Aka Sherlock" (Carmarthenshire, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
the case couldn't be better, I spent a whole lot more on one for my other ddaughter, and this one is actually much better. does the job perfectly. A delighted customer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD Case, 12 Dec 2013
By 
D. Lee "Ginchee" (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: rooCASE Origami Dual-View Case (Black) for 2012 Kindle Fire HD 7" [Previous Generation]
Very good item....very versatile and a reasonable price.would recommend for use with the Kindle fire...fits perfectly & can be used easily in many positions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews