Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 6 Feb 2013
By 
R. M. Luke (Warwickshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touching The World: A Blind Woman, Two Wheels, 25000 Miles (Kindle Edition)
Excellent travelogue and a touching story. Would recommend this book to anyone - not only motorcycle enthusiasts.
Couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching the world, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touching The World: A Blind Woman, Two Wheels, 25000 Miles (Kindle Edition)
This was the most inspirational book I have read and have been recommending it to all my friends. It was wonderful to read about the interactions between Cathy and Bernard and to read also the strain he went through to continue to describe what was going on around them as they travelled so that she could "see" the countryside as he negotiated the various road conditions. My heart went out to him in India. It was also touching to read about the change in officials' reactions when they discovered she was blind.I would rate this book as "REQUIRED READING"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just amazing, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touching The World: A Blind Woman, Two Wheels, 25000 Miles (Kindle Edition)
I love travelogues and this is up there with the best. I also could not put it down. Cathy and Bernard are not only amazing travellers, they are also very skilled writers and tell a brilliant story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touching The World: A Blind Woman, Two Wheels, 25000 Miles (Kindle Edition)
A real-life tale of love & adventure. A blind woman circumnavigates the world on a motorbike with her amazing partner....a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching the World, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touching The World: A Blind Woman, Two Wheels, 25000 Miles (Kindle Edition)
One of those reads which you can't leave - always wanted to know what happened at the "next place" on their trip. Finished it quickly but was sorry it ended!
Wonderful story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Touching The World: A Blind Woman, Two Wheels, 25000 Miles (Kindle Edition)
I knew Bernie as a teacher and as a five a side footballer. Am I surprised, probably not, as I noticed he could be single minded in his approach to people and students on ocassion, and he/they proved it and more here. An incredible tale to say the least, and amazing bravery from Cathy with gutsy leadership from Bernie to boot. A fantastic human story of perseverance laced with humour and wit, and indicating humanity in the main is good. Good vibrations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspirational, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touching The World: A Blind Woman, Two Wheels, 25000 Miles (Kindle Edition)
What a brilliant story, told so well. As with other reviewers of this book I found it very hard to put down. Made my feel very humble. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive story, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touching The World: A Blind Woman, Two Wheels, 25000 Miles (Kindle Edition)
Great read, as the book progressed what seemed a pointless journey made me realise the loss of sight was the loss of only one sense. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews