Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure!
Linking characters and storylines across the planet, with several 'main' characters. How the author managed to so perfectly interweave so many different parts into one exciting story, i struggle to comprehend. The best part? Wondering where fact ends and fiction begins! I found myself constantly researching the 'facts' of the story...thats how believable it is!
Published on 6 Oct 2012 by TP1506

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars COMPLEX ACTION
This is a complex action story, plenty of decent characters, some with names and nicknames or titles (The General) to keep your attention, but like other reviewers I did find some of the grammar and lack of punctuation sent me back to re-read sentences occasionally which can be frustrating. It started out as a sort of Dan Brown search for mysterious artefacts but...
Published 9 months ago by Scotty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure!, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
Linking characters and storylines across the planet, with several 'main' characters. How the author managed to so perfectly interweave so many different parts into one exciting story, i struggle to comprehend. The best part? Wondering where fact ends and fiction begins! I found myself constantly researching the 'facts' of the story...thats how believable it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great debut!, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
Considering this is the first book published by this author, it is great.
The plot is generally fast paced and sensible, characterisation is good, and it is very well researched.
All round this is just what you need for a lazy afternoon, or to read while travelling etc.
I'm looking forward to more from these characters in future books, or indeed anything this author brings out will be on my to buy list! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very James Bond-ish, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
An exciting action-packed adventure. Ripe for filming! Not your usual sci-fi but there are elements of superior technology which could only have come from outer space, given the timescales involved. A thundering good read, un-put downable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic Read, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
The book is a bit slow to start due to character and plot introduction but this is necessary in order for the story to feel real, once the story really takes off its hard to put down.

Can't wait for you Second Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely make believe, 8 April 2013
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
Will read more by this author. Just a bit of escapism or is it . Does the world have secret chambers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 16 Sep 2013
By 
J. Cole (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
Really good read. Bit predictable in parts but kept me entertained, Finished it over a weekend. Will look out for more by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Th 5th Amulet, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this first novel by SJ Hailey, a bit of a slow starter, but it got better as the story progressed, a real pager turner, it is a fast moving and well thought out story, I am looking forward to the next book in the series, and hoping it is as good if not better than this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read. I could not put down., 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
Just finished this and really enjoyed it. Could see this as a film! Will look out for this author in future and read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting plot and background idea, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
I liked the pace of the plot but would have liked to know more of the civilisation or culture that developed the structures and of how they had been developed and maintained over time.

The book was an enjoyable read however and kept me occupied on a wet afternoon - it did the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars COMPLEX ACTION, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5th Amulet (Kindle Edition)
This is a complex action story, plenty of decent characters, some with names and nicknames or titles (The General) to keep your attention, but like other reviewers I did find some of the grammar and lack of punctuation sent me back to re-read sentences occasionally which can be frustrating. It started out as a sort of Dan Brown search for mysterious artefacts but increasingly moved into sci-fi, and I obviously missed something or scan-read at some point....where did the robots come from? A good read though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 5th Amulet
The 5th Amulet by SJ Hailey
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews