Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WeSC Headphones
WeSC Conga headphones are great value for money but after reading some reviews I was a bit reluctant to purchase these as a few people complained about the sound and lack of bass, well fear not it seems that the extension cable that comes with the headphones is suspect, I used a different extension and what a different plenty of volume and bass sound don't know why this...
Published 6 months ago by Murdock

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tight fit
Lovely colour, very pleased with the fast delivery . Good quality sound only downfall is that after a couple of minutes of wearing the headphones they feel really tight on your ears and start to hurt.
Published 6 months ago by Zhar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WeSC Headphones, 11 Aug. 2014
This review is from: WeSC Matte Conga Premium Headphones for iPhone, iPod and MP3 Devices - Black (Electronics)
WeSC Conga headphones are great value for money but after reading some reviews I was a bit reluctant to purchase these as a few people complained about the sound and lack of bass, well fear not it seems that the extension cable that comes with the headphones is suspect, I used a different extension and what a different plenty of volume and bass sound don't know why this is but I'm glad that I did buy them now, now for the down side, the 2 plastic caps on the side where the metal adjusters fit are the weakest point and on some phones have broken internally they don't fall off but the cups move up and down on your head and the only way to fix it is tape the top of the metal adjuster to the headband this has happened to mine but after about 18 months of much abuse I suppose that it's not to bad for the money paid, I used black tape on mine and in fairness unless you look very close you don't really notice as the metal clamps are black as well as the headband overall they are very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tight fit, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely colour, very pleased with the fast delivery . Good quality sound only downfall is that after a couple of minutes of wearing the headphones they feel really tight on your ears and start to hurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Headphones too tight!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite the sound quality being of a reasonably good quality I would not recommend these headphones for anyone. They are incredibly tight and hurt your ears If worn for more than 20 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 22 Aug. 2013
Great product
Great price
Great sound
Would recommend these rather than the in ear phones for durability and stability much more longer lasting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound quality, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WeSC Matte Conga Premium Headphones for iPhone, iPod and MP3 Devices - Black (Electronics)
Everyone that's tried them is amazed at their sound quality. Well worth the money. One very pleased daughter. Recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WeSC = utter crap, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pros: Love the color.
Cons: No sound quality, no bass, low volume, uncomfortable as hell!

These are a prime example of overpriced crap. Your ears start to hurt just a minute or less after you put them on. Even if they were comfortable you wouldn't want to wear them simply because the sound they produce is a joke. It is like listening to a song, playing in a trashcan, somewhere... on a really old cassette player. Even that is giving them too much credit.

The company behind these should be avoided at all cost. Anyone, anywhere enjoying listening to ANYTHING should not buy these. I have purchased £3 headsets that produce better sound. These belong in the trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound is great, build is disapointing, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
This review is from: WeSC Matte Conga Premium Headphones for iPhone, iPod and MP3 Devices - Black (Electronics)
I accidentally broke off the housing for the on cable microphone when I was opening the package for the first time (my fault), this should have been an omen for me but I needed a decent pair of street headphones so I taped up the exposed microphone wires with gaffer tape and hoped for the best and luckily it worked.

For the first couple of weeks I had the best sounding street headphones I've ever heard, using my HTC One S smartphone with the Beats equaliser switched on my mp3 files sounded amazing - the perfect marriage - deep but controlled bass, great midrange and crisp treble meant that I could get a decent sound wherever I ended up without having to crank up the volume too much - essential when you're on a bus or train.

The biggest surprise is that the gaffer taped microphone worked perfectly when making or receiving calls, for the first time in years I was in heaven. Then the clasp holding the left headphone broke off, I taped it back into position, a few weeks later the clasp holding the right headphone broke off, again I taped it back into position. The final nail in the coffin was the cable leading to the right headphone breaking internally, I could wiggle it about to get it working for a few days after but it finally gave way completely - I placed it in my broken electronics draw, the end of the road.

It's a pity because if the Congas had the legenday durability of the old Sennheiser EH-1430's they would be the best headphones that money could buy at this price, the Sennheisers were just about the same price but they sounded awful.

So near but at the same time so far from being great street headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
Joy Ward (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit tight even in a small head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellaent. just what i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome quality!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WeSC Matte Conga Premium Headphones for iPhone, iPod and MP3 Devices - Black (Electronics)
I have had WeSC headphones before but three years later and after a lot of use, I can say that they became quite worn out. These new ones are excellent! I absolutely love them. The only missing star is that the older model came with two extensions, one with microphone and one without, which was very practical, and this one lacks. Also, the plastic around the mini jack is quite badly finished, as it opens up under not so much pressure.
Overall this is a great product, for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews