Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy
I needed a new pair of running tights, my usual ones, Karrimor Running Tights Mens, being out of stock I searched around for a budget priced alternative. These ones seemed the best although they were of a type new to me. I took a chance and put my order in.

I was surprised when they arrived as they were very different from the Karrimor tights. These were much...
Published 4 months ago by marcoscu

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good but a little on the small size.
Published 4 months ago by C P Amps


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 5 Mar. 2015
By 
marcoscu "marcoscu" (Chorley,UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a new pair of running tights, my usual ones, Karrimor Running Tights Mens, being out of stock I searched around for a budget priced alternative. These ones seemed the best although they were of a type new to me. I took a chance and put my order in.

I was surprised when they arrived as they were very different from the Karrimor tights. These were much tighter and more stretchy and in fact I thought at first an error had been made and they were children's sized. But no, I struggled into them and with some pulling, stretching and breathing in I got them to fit. Once on they compressed far more, far far more, than the old ones. In part this may be because I am fatter than I was and the Karrimors had stretched to fit ( and this may give a clue as to why they had finally given up the ghost) but I think the Time To Runs are by design far tighter and more compressing and who is to say this is not a good thing.

Running in them was OK once I got going and they were warm and comfortable to wear. I cannot say I felt much benefit from the added compression but I have completed all my recent runs at a reasonable pace, so who knows. The tights seem well made and hopefully may last although the compression may mean they are more likely to give way at the seams but so far after a few weeks there is no of that yet.

These are well made running tights, offer quite a high level of compression, and look pretty good too. The price is perhaps the most compelling reason to buy and I doubt a better pair can be found in this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice budget compression tights. Could be better., 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are reasonable quality, however I do not find them to be particularly compressive. Maybe I should have bought a medium sized pair - I have a 34 inch waist and 30 inch inseam? Generally, I feel a bit disappointed by these tights, and wonder if I should have spent a bit more and bought some 2XU's instead?

They provide some compression, but not enough for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice priced training kit, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Run Men's Compression Tight (Misc.)
Does what it says on the tin. Fairly even compression, nice fit and a good price. Will make a nice baselayer for the upcoming winter training season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Run Men's Compression Tight (Misc.)
yes these are quite adequate and a good deal cheaper than ones I saw in running shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars look good and gave some much needed support to my knees, 12 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Run Men's Compression Tight (Misc.)
Fit well, look good and gave some much needed support to my knees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does not leave much to the imagination but good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good but a little on the small size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Run Men's Compression Tight (Misc.)
Good fit and comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tights, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Run Men's Compression Tight (Misc.)
Love these tights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews