Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Great
Published 21 days ago by Phillipa Young

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear!!!!!.
I bought this from Amazon, having played a version of it on holiday. Sadly this did not live up to expectations as all the wooden blocks were all different thickness and length, and so the tower fell down after only 3 moves at best. This has now been used as firewodd, and I have bought a new one from a shop, which is what it should be,
Published 19 months ago by Peter Hutchins


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear!!!!!., 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
I bought this from Amazon, having played a version of it on holiday. Sadly this did not live up to expectations as all the wooden blocks were all different thickness and length, and so the tower fell down after only 3 moves at best. This has now been used as firewodd, and I have bought a new one from a shop, which is what it should be,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!!!!!!!!, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
Due to the different size of the blocks you can not play and enjoy. Really waste of money and time!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made - do not buy, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
I was surprised how small this product was, still ok to play, just not as big as I expected. The real problem was the quality of the blocks; they are not equal size or shape. They don't fit together properly, there are gaps between the blocks and they don't sit level, they are also very light. The poor quality of the blocks means that the tower is not stable at all even before the game has begun and has a tendency to collapse after just a few goes. In addition the box is useless; it has a big hole in the front of the box to show the blocks which means that the blocks fall out. I had to cut some cardboard and put it into the box so I could transport it. It's a shame that I can't attach a photograph to illustrate my comments. I wish I had paid more attention to the bad reviews and not wasted my money. Please don't waste yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars stacking tower, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
This stacking tower is really not worth buying, I unwrapped it and made the tower but the blocks do NOT slide as they should, so being discusted with this product I put it back in the box and will NOT bother with it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 8 April 2013
By 
Andrew Leckie (Kilsyth, Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
Very poor quality, the blocks were all unevenly cut and different sizes. Makes the game impossible to play. Avoid at all costs and fork out the extra money for the official version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Jenga, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
Purchased this as was after plain blocks in order to create a personalised version of Jenga. The quality of the blocks is inconsistent - some are marked with dark patches, as you would find on bits of wood in BnQ, while others have not been finished properly and so aren't smooth. This is both a potential splinter hazard, and an issue for the game as blocks will not slide out of spaces without bringing the tower down, where they otherwise would have. The game is also noticably smaller than Jenga.

As part of the personalisation project I will sand and oil every block, so this is less of an issue for me, but if you are just looking for a cheap alternative to Jenga, maybe carry on looking or, if you can, buy Jenga - it's brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Tumbling StackingTower, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
The wooden blocks are so poorly finished that they are too difficult to slide out from the stack. This activity is the point of the game but in this set the action is VERY hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor quaity version of the original Jenga game, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
The original Jenga game has a helpful stacking tool which this one lacks. The wooden bricks feel very cheap too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... box to put it later packaging okay not that great though., 13 July 2014
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
Its okay although it should have a box to put it later packaging okay not that great though...... just okay not fully satisfied but okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Tumbling Stacking Tower like Jenga Kids Family Party Board Game (Toy)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews