Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 'phone.
The 'phone arrived within the time 'window' shown on my order. Neatly packaged and protected. The 'mini' sim card slot turned out to be a standard size - so I did not need to change my Sim.
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by V. WRIGHT

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good dual sim phone
I've had quite a few dual sim phones over the years. Samsung have always been my first choice due to better sound and build quality.

In the box there is a manual and warranty card both in Portuguese. The charging plug is a euro plug not UK. It also comes with a USB cable.

The screen resolution might not equal the latest S3 or S4. However upgrading...
Published 22 months ago by Pete..Liverpool


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good dual sim phone, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I've had quite a few dual sim phones over the years. Samsung have always been my first choice due to better sound and build quality.

In the box there is a manual and warranty card both in Portuguese. The charging plug is a euro plug not UK. It also comes with a USB cable.

The screen resolution might not equal the latest S3 or S4. However upgrading from the Samsung Galaxy Y this is a big improvement.

This is not a phone for fast moving games, I tried a flight simulator which struggled to start. It will play Angry Birds easily though.

Over all a good phone for what I need.

Though there are a few coming out soon which will overcast this. Acer Liquid E2 Quad Core, Samsaung Galaxy S4 Mini Duos and even the S4 is available as a Duo if you can get hold of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 'phone., 14 Feb. 2013
By 
V. WRIGHT (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The 'phone arrived within the time 'window' shown on my order. Neatly packaged and protected. The 'mini' sim card slot turned out to be a standard size - so I did not need to change my Sim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought 2 of these, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
We live in 2 countries so 2 SIM's vs 2 phones make life easier. My wife and my daughter have these and both love them. They do what they say on the box. Have 90% of the normal smart phone kit and are easy to switch between sim's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great phone, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I need a dual sim phone for my work/personal use. This phone is the best spec dual sim on the market, Its internet response times are excellent and it has all the features I need. I dont play games very much but it handles angry birds and the like with ease.The camera and video functions are good and all in all Im really pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Galaxy S Duos, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Currently the best two-sim mobile phone which allows 3G coverage. It works like any Samsung Galaxy and you can receive calls on both sims and change the principal sim on the phone without having to open the phone. You can customise the wallpaper to denote Sim 1 and Sim 2. It saves you carrying 2 phones and you can use 3G applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good as a Dual Sim phone, rubbish at everything else...., 26 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought this as needed a dual sim phone to link both work and home phones with the Bluetooth in the car. Works well as a phone and easy to set up, quick to switch between sims, etc. However, the phone has the computing power of a calculator. Everything runs slowly, Facebook crashes regularly, and if I am doing something on it and the phone rings, I can never answer in time. Good as a dual sim phone, rubbish for everything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent smart phone, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is a smart phone simple to use, complete options, two sim cards usable at the same time and it is working very well. Just wonder why you can't find it in a shop in UK?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only consider this phone if two SIM cards are very important to you, 6 April 2013
By 
E. Clayton (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Cons ...
The battery life is poor - needs charging each day and this is without much internet use
I have a missed call icon that I can't get rid of. Samsung tells me "It is most likely a minor software confliction [sic] that is causing this issue to occur. These minor software issues can easily be resolved by performing a factory reset on your device. "
Trying to find a waterproof/rugged case has been unsuccessful
Phone won't charge using a USB adaptor which has a separate USB/MicroUSB cable - I have had to buy new, all in one mains and 12v chargers

Pros ...
I found it easy to use and configure, especially the dual SIM functions
Lots of apps available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Crashing all the time, 11 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Was fine for a bit but speaker has now randomly broken so have to have it on speaker phone. People find it hard to hear me even when screaming into the phone. The applications are ALWAYS freezing and the phone is sometimes so slow to do anything you miss picking up a call. The dual sim is nice and important to me but this is starting to not be worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Galaxy S Duos, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S Duos Sim Free Smartphone - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Performing as expected. Slightly sluggish sometimes but that is to be expected given the low RAM, also freezes sometimes. Seems smaller than a Desire HD, probably due to the plastic body and lighter weight. On the positive side, the camera is really good, especially in low light conditions. The dual SIM feature works well, however, after inserting the second SIM, it only connects to mobile data on the primary data SIM by G connection. Cannot seem to figure out why this is happening. No complaints otherwise though i am not too happy with the TouchWiz skin - seems cumbersome coming from Sense UI
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews