Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Looked around at several inexpensive pocket watches and this one seemed attractive. It duly arrived, without any pomp or ceremony - bubble wrap and boxed like a mince pie. The watch itself is fine, does the job, keeps reasonable time - it's mechanical after all - the works are interesting to observe and the outside contains a roughly 3x magnifying lens. the metal parts...
Published 18 months ago by S. D. Spicer

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Customer service.
The watch is very sturdy and very finely decorated in general. It normally keeps good time and is a pleaser to use. However, after a few weeks I was disappointed to find out that my watch's turning mechanism had slipped; I would wind it up but the winding mechanism wouldn't catch and would return to its initial position. I notified the seller to find that their customer...
Published 12 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 17 Jan 2013
By 
S. D. Spicer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
Looked around at several inexpensive pocket watches and this one seemed attractive. It duly arrived, without any pomp or ceremony - bubble wrap and boxed like a mince pie. The watch itself is fine, does the job, keeps reasonable time - it's mechanical after all - the works are interesting to observe and the outside contains a roughly 3x magnifying lens. the metal parts are clunky, the large hinge sturdy but lumpy. The rear of the watch is actually prettier. Worst part, and why I gave it four stars is the junky chain that comes with it. You'd probably want a better chain. But it's about the cheapest on Amazon, so let's not be harsh - five times the price doesn't, I can assure you, bring you five times the quality. Look closely and you see many of the pocket watches have pretty much the same mechanism. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Substantial and unusual timepiece., 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
Ordered as a present, I didn't expect this to arrive before Xmas. Arrived 3 weeks ealier than expected delivery date in a plastic clamshell and bubblewrap, probably to keep shipping prices down.

The watch itself is heavy, feels good in the hand and striking to look at. The timekeeping is reasonably accurate, especially for a mechanical watch.
The magnifying glass lens is substantial and gives a clear image with no distortion that I can see.
The watch arrived with a fob chain that I wasn't expecting but was a very welcome addition.
Amazing quality for the price, this watch has been used daily since it's arrival with no problems and great joy. I'm well pleased by both the watch and swift delivery. I have already recommended this seller to friends and family, and am already making plans to buy another pocket watch for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Customer service., 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
The watch is very sturdy and very finely decorated in general. It normally keeps good time and is a pleaser to use. However, after a few weeks I was disappointed to find out that my watch's turning mechanism had slipped; I would wind it up but the winding mechanism wouldn't catch and would return to its initial position. I notified the seller to find that their customer service was impeccable, emailing me quickly and solving the problem with ease. Overall I would say that this product is worth it due to its sturdiness, general design and its well functioning magnifying glass. It is just a shame however that mine was faulty.
I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy watch, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
Bought this for boyfriend for valentines day as its something different and he loves watches! He was very impressed with the watch, the quality is superb and so lovely to look at! Definitely worth the buy and delivered just in time for valentines day! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only China can make these for this money, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Telstar (West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
A skeleton mechanical movement for under twenty quid, it's a bit of fun and quite well made considering. Don't expect Swiss quality but it's not tacky.

What they don't make clear is that the half hunter front cover is actually a magnifying glass and when you pull it out (it's not spring loaded) it stays in position and can be folded right back as a stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Damaged, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
I received this item but despite following the instructions correctly it would not function. The hands would not move. I am disappointed as I had hoped it would have been protected adequately due to the mechanisms within. Unable to obtain a replacement so I am left with no choice but to seek a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought as a gift, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
really pleased with this watch took a little longer to come than thought but well worth the wait bought this as a gift for granddad from his first grandson wasn't expensive but certainly looks a lot more expensive in real than on pic on here pretty sure he will like it he has got quite few pocket watchs as he collects them and they are antique but this one im sure will fit in well with them as it looks just the part added bonus wind up mechanical to fit right in with them very pleased with watch an defo recommend anyone to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value fob watch, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
I love mechanical watches and this is very good value. The winder rattles around a little, and the hinge at the bottom, cleverly hidden by the angle in the photo, is huge. That said, the overall watch is very pretty, keeps reasonably good time, and is a great talking point. The chain is cheap, but at least it comes with one.

Don't expect top quality. Comes in basic but functional packaging, and arrived within a couple of days of ordering. Great as an inexpensive but interesting gift or just something to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Watch, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
i expected this pocket watch to be cheap and tacky looking and probably not work very well.I was delighted to find it looks good-well made and keeps excellent time !!! i am really pleased with it and would recommend it !--and it comes with a chain !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMPM24 Unique Men Magnifier Skeleton Mechanical Pocket Watch (Watch)
recieved the pocket watch within a week and to my suprise it fitted through my standard sized letter box so no trapsing to the sorting office which was a bonus ! the actual watch is a superb piece of workmanship and keeps time as well as any of my more expensive ones , to be honest a watch this good at this price is hard to believe and its very practical for everyday use with its sturdy construction , my more expensive ones will now be saved for special occasions while this beauty takes the rough and touble , worth every penny of its asking price , a bargain , build like a tank and runs like a rolls royce
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews