Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Product
I purchased these headphones as I want something small but with good quality when commuting. I previoiusly owned iBeats by Dre but was disappointed with the product as the headphones are too heavy and kept coming off my ears. The sound quality is not even worth the price I paid for.

Having been using JBL J33i for two days so far and I am very happy with the...
Published 18 months ago by TJ_London

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars if you are never on the move, they are fine
JBL J33i headphones.

After more then 20 years as a happy owner of JBL speakers, it was with average expectation I bought the JBL J33i headphones. The sound quality is as expected, it is rather good, but beside that, the overall product experience is no less than very disappointing.

J33i is a classic example of a product being produced in the...
Published 10 months ago by Christian Melsen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars if you are never on the move, they are fine, 20 Sep 2013
This review is from: JBL Premium In-Ear Stereo Headphones with Extended Frequency Response, Remote, Mic and Flat Cable - Black (Electronics)
JBL J33i headphones.

After more then 20 years as a happy owner of JBL speakers, it was with average expectation I bought the JBL J33i headphones. The sound quality is as expected, it is rather good, but beside that, the overall product experience is no less than very disappointing.

J33i is a classic example of a product being produced in the development department, and being released before it has been field-tested.
- The length of the wires is totally off, unless your head if 100% bigger then average and you have your iPhone in your boots. Lots of experiences has been done in this field, why not learn from that.
- The wire is way too heavy, I appreciate that it is a strong wire that can take a beating, but this is overkill, it is to heavy and to stiff to be held by the headphones
- The clip that comes to hold the wire attached to your shirt, was obviously not designed for the wire, the wire will not stay in the clip, and the clip is necessary to use the headphones, because of the heavy wire.
- The design of the in-ear unit, is to long, it sticks so far out of the ear that it is really hard to keep then in the ear because of the heavy weight of the wire, no matter what rubber you use on the headphone.
- The worst problem with the J33i is the wire noise, any movement that makes the wire touch you shirt, jacket or beard goes directly in the headphones, it is almost like the nois is being amplified. This is only made worse by the heavy wire and the microphone. The microphone is a noise generator on it own, shake it a bit and you can hear the buttons are loose, this again goes on to the wire and to the headphones.
- The packaging of the headphones, was done so tight that, it is impossible to straighten the wire after you have unpacked the headphones. This problem, is amplified by the thick heavy wire.

If you only use J33i at home, sitting still listening to music, the headphones work just fine, but if that is you wanted application, you would probably buy over or on ear headphones, which I really wish I had done instead.

I am extremely disappointed, I did not expect the best headphones in the world at around 100 UDS, but I certainly did not expect the worst either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as robust as they look, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Premium In-Ear Stereo Headphones with Extended Frequency Response, Remote, Mic and Flat Cable - Black (Electronics)
They sound okay but the build quality isn't up to much - both plastic earpiece logos have fallen out after a few days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Broken!, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Premium In-Ear Stereo Headphones with Extended Frequency Response, Remote, Mic and Flat Cable - Black (Electronics)
I bought this pair of headphones because I had purchased a pair before which I had unfortunataly damaged. I was seriously impressed with the sound quality of the original pair after they had a little time settling in. I have previously owned headphones from Bose, Beats in ear and on ear headphones and the original pair of jbl matches the base and mids of the higher priced headphones easily. However, before I had settled the new pair in, one of the earpieces developed a fault in which the sound was cutting in and out. No problem with the iPhone. Problem with the headphones and unfortunately lost delivery receipts. So 60 odd quid down the drain. Gutted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is heavy. The sound is good., 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Premium In-Ear Stereo Headphones with Extended Frequency Response, Remote, Mic and Flat Cable - Black (Electronics)
The cables are heavy, and this is the reason you feel some pain in the ear as you use it long time. The sound is good, but also the earsbuds do not fit well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Premium In-Ear Stereo Headphones with Extended Frequency Response, Remote, Mic and Flat Cable - Black (Electronics)
Really crisp and clear. Highs and lows are very clear. No loss of quality when listening to bass heavy music. Only knocked it down one star as they are very heavy which can pull them out of ears a bit. Good selection of different earpieces to compensate for this. There is a memory foam type which seems to keep them in place nicely. They come with a nice little protection pouch to keep them protected when travelling.

Very good product. Expensive but.. worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Product, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Premium In-Ear Stereo Headphones with Extended Frequency Response, Remote, Mic and Flat Cable - Black (Electronics)
I purchased these headphones as I want something small but with good quality when commuting. I previoiusly owned iBeats by Dre but was disappointed with the product as the headphones are too heavy and kept coming off my ears. The sound quality is not even worth the price I paid for.

Having been using JBL J33i for two days so far and I am very happy with the product. The silicone sleeves are very comfortable. The sound is clear, bass is firm and not too extravagant. I also own Bose Noise Cancelling headphones which are much more expensive but deliver the similar performance. I can't spot much difference between these two.

The mic/remote also works perfectly with iPhone as advertised. Beware, the headphones are designed for iPhone, so may not work well with other manufacturers.

Overall, I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars JBL J33i BLK, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Premium In-Ear Stereo Headphones with Extended Frequency Response, Remote, Mic and Flat Cable - Black (Electronics)
Love JBL headphones. Why? Pairing my phone, tablet or computer with headphones, allow me to listen music with no rush, lie on the beach a bit easier. Seaside or nordic walking around the lake, biking throught the forest or to reach your mountain trails with views of the hills and alpine peaks. You can take advantage of many opportunities in beatiful locations of your lifestyles. User friendly, and you can take phone calls without taking the headphones off. Delivered on schedule in perfect condition, clearly marked shipment, good service and I do recommend Amazon UK!
Vladimir Dobrinic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews