Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for when you get stuck
I personally learnt VBscript for use within ASP pages via SAMS teach yourself ASP 3.0 in 21 days, and found this handbook as the ideal companion. I have friends with much more experience in VBScript and have found that they, after borrowing the book have bought it for themselves. Proving it is a comprehensive quick reference regardless of experience. Well worth it's...
Published on 10 Aug. 2001 by Craig Fearnsides (fergie@vice4...

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Small letters are difficult to read
I suppose that the content is OK, but unfortunately are the letters in the book too small for me - I can not read the book with out difficulties and pain in the eyes.
Published on 8 Jun. 2009 by H. Mortensen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for when you get stuck, 10 Aug. 2001
I personally learnt VBscript for use within ASP pages via SAMS teach yourself ASP 3.0 in 21 days, and found this handbook as the ideal companion. I have friends with much more experience in VBScript and have found that they, after borrowing the book have bought it for themselves. Proving it is a comprehensive quick reference regardless of experience. Well worth it's price and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound Reference Material, 30 Oct. 2003
By 
David A. Nash "Nash aka Taker" (Chesterfield) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was just starting to use VBScript when I found this little jem. Yes Little it actually can fit in an inside pocket!
And is easy to use. Now classed as my most valuable reference manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Semi Pocket Guide Ever, 19 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
Regardless of how much VBScript programming experience you have, the VBScript Pocket Reference is the book you'll pick up time and time again as your standard quick reference guide to the VBScript language. It is indispensable for anyone writing scripts with VBScript.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what is says on the cover, 22 Aug. 2003
By A Customer
This book is small, it could just about fit in my pocket. it covers all the main functions in VBscript, it shows the syntax, what is returned by the function and sometimes a small description

nice and to the point!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful guide, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
A. Thurbon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Its good if you just need to sort out some VBScript occasionally, and can't remember what's what. The first edition, Jan. 01 may now be a bit dated if you're into the latest technologies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Power, 16 May 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant little book. Covers all of the the main functions and their syntax with examples of use. Easily carried in your bag or jacket pocket. Handy to have a round reference book, keep it wiyh you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Referencing, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
Debs (Isle of Wight, England) - See all my reviews
Excellent.
Very useful every day reference book.
Convenient to carry around with you all the time.
Great for find that elusive bit of code you are trying to compile or correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little book! I got this as my new job uses VBScript as its language and have used it whenever I'm stuck!

Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Book, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Useful book which has helped me when i was in need during coding and in my lectures. 4 / 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VBScript Pocket Reference
£9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews