Customer Reviews


1,203 Reviews
5 star:
 (480)
4 star:
 (242)
3 star:
 (202)
2 star:
 (95)
1 star:
 (184)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Excellent
Published 22 days ago by Rita

versus
42 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny but too short
Okay, there are some very funny moments in this book, but there are other hysterically funny (low priced) kindle reads out there that are way better value for money (ie Sleb by Andrew Holmes, Cross Dressed to Kill: The Hilarious Prize Winning Thriller by Andrew Lucas or the wonderful dark comedy The Dealer by Tony Royden).

Fifty Sheds of Grey is very short...
Published 22 months ago by M. Palmer (Essex)


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Something to read at the bus stop, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey (Fifty Sheds 1) (Kindle Edition)
A good mickey take of the shades of grey books (in that they have changed the title and written a book about sheds). It is a tale about sheds, that's it really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for my hubby, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny, I read it before I wrapped it up for Christmas for him. I just hope he doesn't want me to take part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for a friend who had reached 70 yrs of age. It was very well received and enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny, 18 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. K. Simms (Northants, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great reading and made me laugh out loud!!!!!! Would highly recommend for a light read when you need a little TLC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey (Fifty Sheds 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not at all my cup of tea. It is cashing in on the Fifty shades series. Would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Funny - what there is of it!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey (Fifty Sheds 1) (Kindle Edition)
Once you have savoured the pun in the title, there isn't much more to it. Literally. Whilst the writing style cleverly mirrors that of the original Shades of Grey books, there really is only one joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fifty sheds of grey, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey (Fifty Sheds 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very funny I suppose it is more for men but being female found it really funny. , worth the read .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a laugh, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey (Fifty Sheds 1) (Kindle Edition)
This of course is a great play on words, quick to jump on the band wagon of 50 Shades, but did make me laugh, not sure it will make any more books ( NO IT WONT).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely LOVED IT!!, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not know you could get up to so much in a shed. I have never read such filth in all my life - I absolutely LOVED IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant little book that pokes fun at the 'other' version - you know the one I mean!! Was a well-received gift as a little token pressie. I flicked through it before wrapping it & wished I'd got one for myself too. Cleverly written & very amusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews