Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And Here... We... Go!
It's been an excruciating wait, but finally we have The Dark Knight Rises, sequel to the Ambitious and excellent "Batman Begins" and the truly Spectacular "The Dark Knight".

With a great film should come a great musical score, correct? Well I'm happy to say it does. Hans Zimmer is going solo this time around, after teaming up with James Newton Howard for the...
Published on 24 July 2012 by Rob-Anthony C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect record. Wrong offer
Since i live in Spain, I understand i cannot use the autorip function. But the record has a external mp3 download from watertowermusic. So I though i can have my record downloadable as well. But the offer expired at the end of 2012. It's a bit tricky.
Published 9 months ago by Luis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect record. Wrong offer, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Knight Rises [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Since i live in Spain, I understand i cannot use the autorip function. But the record has a external mp3 download from watertowermusic. So I though i can have my record downloadable as well. But the offer expired at the end of 2012. It's a bit tricky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars games of thrones and batman, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Rises (Audio CD)
I love the game of thrones I would like the book collection and all the d.v.ds and c/ds just like harry potter. something for the grand childred. I love batman too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fitting soundtrack to the end of a memorable trilogy, 8 Jun 2013
By 
Omer Ahmad (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Rises (MP3 Download)
This soundtrack reflects the Dark Knight's journey from the deep dark depths into the light at the end as he makes peace with his demons, lets go of his anger and finds happiness and builds a life that does not rely on his secret identity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zimmer at His Moody & Spine Tingling Best, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Rises (Audio CD)
If you are a Hans Zimmer fan then you will already own this score so no need to read on. If you are new to Zimmer and new to score music, please purchase this!

Unfortunately, the score is only brief, with some very small cues included as frequently is the case nowadays. The score is all over the place in terms of usage/chronology of the film, but that is very frustratingly typical of Hollywood scores!! If you know the film and love it as much as I, you'll sharp decipher where the cues are used.

So, the score itself...the general undertones and theme of the score continue on from the first two films however a limited amount of samples are retained. The score moves away from the previous two scores and becomes even darker. It has dark tones similar to Batman Begins but in comparison to The Dark Knight it alters greatly. The Joker's theme is omitted and replaced with the stirring and quite intimidating Bane theme. The use of this is throughout a variety of tracks on the score and coincides with the wonderful use of the prevalent Moroccan chant "deshi basara" which translates to "rise up" and is applied to many areas of the film, namely Bane and his rise to power.

I won't witter anymore about it as I am not a musical man, merely a music fan! On the OST check out the following tracks: (3) Gotham's Reckoning; (7) The Fire Rises; (9) Despair; (13) Imagine The Fire & (15) Rise. If possible, get a hold of the expanded score to compliment the OST as it has some unreal long suites and some lovely little cues too.

Big fan of Zimmer and loved his work on what is a 5* Hollywood blockbuster gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch Zimmer, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Rises (MP3 Download)
Dark and Brooding like the movie nice quality even as an MP3 like this enough to try and get higher quality download or get the CD the music and your ears deserve it. Fave track "Mind if i cut in" haunting echoing piano with dark deep bass note near the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More more more!, 19 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Dark Knight Rises [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I love vinyl, and was happy with what I have received. Being a lover of film scores I enjoy hearing music on this level and Hans Zimmer has never disappointed. We need more releases on vinyl for example The Lord of the Rings. I would love to have that in my vinyl collection, it takes me back to the days of the record shop and flipping through the new releases. Bring it back as this release was necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will there be a collecters edition soundtrack, with the bonus songs like: wayne manor, orphan, banes theme?, 20 Feb 2013
This review is from: The Dark Knight Rises (Audio CD)
Will there be a collecters edition soundtrack of this album- would really appreciate to know whether or not I should buy it now or when the newer one comes out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Dark Knight Rises., 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A solo effort from Hans Zimmerman but a good one nonetheless. Still prefer his collaboration with James Newton Howard on 'The Dark Knight' soundtrack. But would still recommend this latest musical creation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hans Zimmer at his best!!!, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Rises (Audio CD)
This is a great soundtrack

There is very little else to say about it other than if you like movie soundtracks you should have this in your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Knight Rises, 10 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Dark Knight Rises (Audio CD)
I have the previous sound tracks and after watching the film eagerly bought the latest one. Much like the other two (films and soundtracks) it did not disappoint. The emotion is very well portrayed, building tension into a epic climax.

I'm giving this album 5 stars because the music is really great but there is one small negative

I'm not happy with the current trend of not including all the tracks on the disk. (Halo 4 soundtrack does the same thing). They then say you can download two free tracks by putting your disk in the computer and going to said website. Why not just include them on the disk? It is very annoying. They could simply add £1 onto the price of the CD and include the tracks so that I don't have to mess around downloading extra tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dark Knight Rises
The Dark Knight Rises by Hans Zimmer
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews