Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2005
A must for anyone who enjoyed Wallace and Gromit and other Aardman films. We've watched them several times, and still laugh out loud. They appeal to children and adults (though sometimes on different levels).
Volume 1: Series 1 Part 1 has 6 episodes, of about 9 minutes each (The Circus, Pets at the Vets, Working Animals, The Sea, The Garden, Feeding Time), plus a few extras such as a documentary, game, etc.
Volume 2: Series 1 Part 2 has 7 episodes (The Beach, The Pet Shop, What's It All About?, Being a Bird, Is Anyone Out There?, Cats or Dogs?, Merry Christmas), again with a few extras including the Heat Electric adverts.
Be warned that there have been various different collections of the Creature Comforts episodes, and some of the older reviews may refer to different collections.
0Comment|68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2004
The Creature Comforts Series One DVD pack makes the perfect Christmas present for any Aardman fan. The family humour, when combined with the fantastic animation techniques makes for quite wonderful viewing. Its been a few years since the first time we saw CC but the latest episodes are by far the best ever! Buy it today! Never before has there been such perfect viewing either side of the Queen's speech!! And I understand a 2nd series is currently in production - can't wait!!
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2005
I have the original Creature Comforts on DVD (excellent content but not the best quality transfer to DVD) and these latest installments are just as good, if not better. I'm not sure why they come on 2 DVDs as each DVD has 6 episodes each about 10 minutes long. Anyway, these are funny for both adults and children to watch again and again and the animation, as usual, is first class. Entertaining and a visual treat.
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2007
Creature comforts are just so well done, smooth but you can still see how they were done - the perfect balance.

This set is really only the complete series, not a boxset. Inside the cardboard box are the two series as they are usually packaged. Some of the featurettes are very good, although I could have watched many more special features. :)

Definitely well worth watching.... over and over again!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
Great delivery in good time. Only slight criticism was the box smelt of cigarette smoke- but a quick spray of deodorant did the trick! Definitely recommend. Joe
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I started, recently, viewing Creature Comforts but began with Series 3 in the USA, Series 1 whilst very innovative for it's time is clearly the first of its genre. It does lack some of the subtlty and background activity that S3 contains. It's till enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
This is the funniest thing I've watched in a long time.
The animals take on human qualities. It is so funny.
Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2009
I try to watch Creature Comforts whenever it's on - it's so funny how they match the animals to the voices & discussions. I bought this as a birthday present for a friend who had just discovered the programme. She watches it whenever she needs cheering up !!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Excellent buy and am very pleased. Came very quickly and the service was efficient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
Very entertaining and a good teaching material for my learners of Engiish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.