Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny
A must for anyone who enjoyed Wallace and Gromit and other Aardman films. We've watched them several times, and still laugh out loud. They appeal to children and adults (though sometimes on different levels).
Volume 1: Series 1 Part 1 has 6 episodes, of about 9 minutes each (The Circus, Pets at the Vets, Working Animals, The Sea, The Garden, Feeding Time), plus a few...
Published on 28 Feb 2005 by jsm999

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it's OK
I started, recently, viewing Creature Comforts but began with Series 3 in the USA, Series 1 whilst very innovative for it's time is clearly the first of its genre. It does lack some of the subtlty and background activity that S3 contains. It's till enjoyable.
Published 15 months ago by MChicago


Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 28 Feb 2005
By 
jsm999 (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must for anyone who enjoyed Wallace and Gromit and other Aardman films. We've watched them several times, and still laugh out loud. They appeal to children and adults (though sometimes on different levels).
Volume 1: Series 1 Part 1 has 6 episodes, of about 9 minutes each (The Circus, Pets at the Vets, Working Animals, The Sea, The Garden, Feeding Time), plus a few extras such as a documentary, game, etc.
Volume 2: Series 1 Part 2 has 7 episodes (The Beach, The Pet Shop, What's It All About?, Being a Bird, Is Anyone Out There?, Cats or Dogs?, Merry Christmas), again with a few extras including the Heat Electric adverts.
Be warned that there have been various different collections of the Creature Comforts episodes, and some of the older reviews may refer to different collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Creature Comforts!!, 4 Nov 2004
By A Customer
The Creature Comforts Series One DVD pack makes the perfect Christmas present for any Aardman fan. The family humour, when combined with the fantastic animation techniques makes for quite wonderful viewing. Its been a few years since the first time we saw CC but the latest episodes are by far the best ever! Buy it today! Never before has there been such perfect viewing either side of the Queen's speech!! And I understand a 2nd series is currently in production - can't wait!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 8 Mar 2005
By A Customer
I have the original Creature Comforts on DVD (excellent content but not the best quality transfer to DVD) and these latest installments are just as good, if not better. I'm not sure why they come on 2 DVDs as each DVD has 6 episodes each about 10 minutes long. Anyway, these are funny for both adults and children to watch again and again and the animation, as usual, is first class. Entertaining and a visual treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original idea, amazing craftsmanship, 25 April 2007
Creature comforts are just so well done, smooth but you can still see how they were done - the perfect balance.

This set is really only the complete series, not a boxset. Inside the cardboard box are the two series as they are usually packaged. Some of the featurettes are very good, although I could have watched many more special features. :)

Definitely well worth watching.... over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE GREAT BRITISH PUBLIC, 22 April 2009
By 
Jane Doe (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
I try to watch Creature Comforts whenever it's on - it's so funny how they match the animals to the voices & discussions. I bought this as a birthday present for a friend who had just discovered the programme. She watches it whenever she needs cheering up !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clever and funny, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In the English eccentric tradition from the stable of Wallace and grommet these are animations of real life recorded dialogue. The animal characters avoid being cute, only just ,and sometimes become sharp representations of our own failures and conceits. The selected dialogue is sometimes hilarious and sometimes wistful, really cleverly put together. It is almost an animated version of Alan Bennett's Talking Heads, and equally endearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery, 24 Nov 2009
Great delivery in good time. Only slight criticism was the box smelt of cigarette smoke- but a quick spray of deodorant did the trick! Definitely recommend. Joe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it's OK, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I started, recently, viewing Creature Comforts but began with Series 3 in the USA, Series 1 whilst very innovative for it's time is clearly the first of its genre. It does lack some of the subtlty and background activity that S3 contains. It's till enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the funniest thing I've watched in a long time.
The animals take on human qualities. It is so funny.
Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Creature Comforts - Complete Series 1 [DVD]
Creature Comforts - Complete Series 1 [DVD] by Richard Starzak (DVD - 2012)
15.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews