Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but crazy design to the top edge = awkward
I was waiting for these after making a hash of putting on the Sony supplied stock protector to a Sony Xperia T. They arrived within the time promised but not as early as they could have done. Still nice packaging, a microfiber cloth, a card spreader and 2 screen protectors all within a Terrapin instruction card casing. The Protectors are good quality, invisible except for...
Published on 18 Oct 2012 by Munki652

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
Screen saver came off after one day, but think it was my fault for not putting it on properly. Not bad
Published 10 months ago by Isaac Hodgson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but crazy design to the top edge = awkward, 18 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
I was waiting for these after making a hash of putting on the Sony supplied stock protector to a Sony Xperia T. They arrived within the time promised but not as early as they could have done. Still nice packaging, a microfiber cloth, a card spreader and 2 screen protectors all within a Terrapin instruction card casing. The Protectors are good quality, invisible except for the fact that rather than make a hole around the GPS area and a slot around the ear speaker they have made a rather impractical cut out that goes from the left battery status LED right across to the GPS Antenna. It means 6 mm x 40 mm + is left uncovered. This in itself is not a problem as it is not the screen, but I notice it attracts dust to this gap. Worse is when you come to fit the protector it is very difficult. Without a full and proper top edge it is a real guessing game made worse by the top sheet tab being completely in the way (at the top right hand edge). This means that you cannot even see the edge you are trying to align. Its really finicky. That said it went on well with only one air bubble ironically in the area affected by the tab for peeling off the top layer. I won't be buying these again. I will look for a simpler option, because there are others out there. It annoys me that what could have been a superb product, the quality is good, is actually a bit naff. I have noticed there are other protectors out there providing full face protection with machined cut outs for the Antenna and Ear Speaker etc.. this makes much more sense. What a shame, I had hoped it would be an ideal solution but sadly it's not.

Update:
I have since tried a second one and found it fine. I also tried a German one which was a nightmare. Its not bad really all things considered. Out of all the ones I have tried this at least left virtually no air bubble except at the top edge which for some reason maybe isn't quite as sticky. I have since revised it up to 4 stars and I probably will order them again in the absence of anything better, I think these are the best I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One the better ones, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
In the past i have normally struggled applying screen protectors. I have found the more expensive they are the better the results but went against my own logic on this purchase. Very impressed with the result and apart from 2 minor bubbles the application of it worked really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only one that worked, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Like the above person, I too messed up the Sony one... which did seem very high qual.

I also purchased some more expensive German branded ones... which turned out to be almost bubble free but with a dirty, mess up the screen look which really spoiled the user experience so I removed them.

These went on a treat - despite the sticky label on the bottom side not coming off properly, it didn't remove the film below, I was able to pick off the protective film easily. It went on smoothly, a couple of small bubbles to iron out and you almost wouldn't know it was there... and I have a spare left in case I need it.

Maybe I'm more practiced after two failed attempts with this phone and plenty more with my old iPhone but this was the best yet to apply and the cheapest.

Very pleased. For the first time ever I've a phone with a protective screen :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Very good quality, good value for money, very pleased with product! protects my mobile phone and fits it perfectly! will definately order again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Screen saver came off after one day, but think it was my fault for not putting it on properly. Not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect product, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Perfect product, as advertised the product does what it says. I will recommend it. The first time I have put a screen protector without any bubble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can i say?, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
It fits great, as long as your screen is squeaky clean and oil free it goes down a treat. protects nicely, just wish i'd had it a week earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ITs Good, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
It worked ok keeps the screen protected.happy enough with the purchase, pleased with it would recommend it to friends if asked about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Screen protector covers full screen and is fairly easy to apply. Took a while to get bubbles out though.
Is doing a fab job of keeping my screen scratch free!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia T Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 2-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
to apply, but with care can be added to phone with no air bubbles. make sure the screen is very clean before starting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews