Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exelent
vvalue for money nice and heavy just the way i like a watch to be wonderful present from my wife
Published 17 months ago by robert walvin

versus
30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off
This watch is not what you might think it is, did a bit of research on it after thinking the 85% discount seemed a bit to good to be true, and found out that it's an American company trading off an older swiss watch companies name and that the watches are just cheap and made to look expensive. I got mine and realised how cheap it was. The bezel moved in both directions...
Published 19 months ago by J. Hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off, 30 Nov 2012
By 
J. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
This watch is not what you might think it is, did a bit of research on it after thinking the 85% discount seemed a bit to good to be true, and found out that it's an American company trading off an older swiss watch companies name and that the watches are just cheap and made to look expensive. I got mine and realised how cheap it was. The bezel moved in both directions and the second hand didn't line up with the digits on the face. I sent it back for a refund. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not at all what I expected!, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Diane Leatheam "Di" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
I had been looking for a good quality watch for my husband for Christmas. I saw this on the flash deals and was very pleased to win it as the discount was amazing. The rrp was over 400 so obviously I expected this watch to be something exceptional. I am no expert on watches, but I have bought him a few over the past 16 years and tend to be able to tell good from bad. The description of the watch sounded fantastic so I looked forward to receiving it. It arrived between 5-7 days and when I opened it my first horror was the awful bright yellow padded box it arrived in. This was not a good first impression. Then when I looked at the watch the face was HUGE and it looked so cheap! To be honest I could have bought something similar at the local weekly market stall. I instantly knew he would hate it. A friend and her husband came over and I asked her husband for his opinion and he agreed with me and said that the workings were also off too. Not something you would expect on a watch which should retail at the said rrp.

Overall, I would say this is not worth the money at all and has been cheaply made and definately not worth 70.00 (rrp of over 400 is a joke!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exelent, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
vvalue for money nice and heavy just the way i like a watch to be wonderful present from my wife
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER QUALITY INVICTA WATCH, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
I have several Invicta watches. I bought this one during the lightning deals and felt it was money well spent. People hipe over designer label watches (Guess / Hilfiger etc) but they pale in comparison to Invicta. You will not find Invicta on the high street and until Amazon started selling them on their UK site you could only purchase them in the US. You find that Invicta watches hold their price whereas others do not.
If you do not like the item you have purchased, you are able to return to Amazon so its a win win situation when ordering a quality watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
Nice watch. it arrived on time. I have had plenty of compliments about this watch :) but it certainly doesn't look like a 499 watch to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Gift, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
Bought as a Christmas gift, this watch was very well received. The extra links were easily taken out at a local jewellers. No problems to report.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy winder always pulling out and stopping watch !!!!!!!!!, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
Watch looks good but strap sounds tinny and the winder pulls out way too easily meaning to have to constantly reset the time. Wouldn`t recomend anyone else to buy it !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid watch, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
Bought in Nov '12, writing this in May '13, so not a "just out of the box" review.

Good points, worn pretty much everyday for 6 months, not showing any visible wear to case, black area around the bezel hasn't chipped or peeled at all, strap is solid and comfortable, I like the locking design on the clasp.
The pale blue luminosity on the face and hands works well, nice and bright at night.
Very accurate timekeeping, set and forget
You soon get used to the size & weight, I've been asked about it quite a few times as to what it was.

Not so good points, white hands on a white face catch you out sometimes! The setting knob is quite large and on two occasions has snagged causing the watch to think its being adjusted and loose the time it was set to, a screw done crown would be better here.
Should be supplied with better strap adjusting instructions, had to look online!
Yellow box is a bit bright, but its been away in a drawer since day 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous watch, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
As a Christmas 2012 present for one of our grandsons, this was brilliant and impressive. He loves the watch and when we had the links removed to make it fit his wrist, he has been wearing it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Specialty Unisex Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 12841 (Watch)
Great watches, good brand, I love it. Invicta is the watches for real men.
Good value for good price. super.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews