Customer Reviews


436 Reviews
5 star:
 (188)
4 star:
 (96)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (75)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but endless bias gets annoying
It looks fantastic, play is fun and quick so not too much waiting for computer to have a go. You also have the option to use your own rules so you can play exactly the game you play with your family.
The only problem being the excessive bias towards the AI. I somehow manage to land on one of their 3 hotels every single time, and it avoids my 10 hotels every time. It...
Published 12 months ago by Lizzie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs a large screen to work effectively
I'd been looking for a Monopoly game for Android on and off for a while (I used to have it on an old dumb-phone some years ago and was missing it) and was expecting great things from this, but was disappointed.

On a 7-inch tablet some bits are barely readable, on a phone there's no chance.
Sometimes (usually when buying/selling houses) it just ignores my...
Published 11 months ago by Chris Stratford


‹ Previous | 1 2 344 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's great, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
Got this for my kindle fire he 7", plays smoothly with great animations and sound. Haven't noticed any problems yet. The rules are a bit different from those my family used, but everyone has different rules for monopoly ;)

One point, would be nice to be able to turn off the animations as after about 30 mins of gameplay they get a bit pointless and repettiice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For Monopoly lovers, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
This is a real challenge, you can even cheat and win.... If you love monopoly but have no one to play with then this could be the game for you... and like real monopoly you can still play for weeks and there's no arguments over the rules...

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional and time consuming, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
I used to love playing this as a board game, however the computer being as a player quickens things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, but buggy, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
This kept me interested at first, particularly as I managed to beat the computer on the second game, but after that the gameplay just seemed to become ridiculously skewed in favour of the AI. There are also bugs - I would Trade a property and have the money transferred to the AI, but it would retain the deed. Needs a serious update
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good version of the board game, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
Good version of the board game, but suffers from long initial loading times on my (admittedly cheap) tablet. 'Table top' mode where the players can sit around it is inspired, but is works will in pass-the-pad mode too. Not had enough experience of the AI to comment, but there's lots of options and 'house rules' to keep most players happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic with a twist, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Melbourne, Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
Just like the board game with a modern twist. Love it. The new animations are cute too. Would recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game - The cat is included., 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
There has been improvements made, it is now easier to see the totals on the yellow player.
If, like me, you didn't change the language to English UK, you will end up with the American board. But this cant be changed.
Great little time waster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 13 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
I had to reload this, as it decided not to load the first time, but once it was up and running, it was great. I played with my husband on a plane journey and it entertained us for hours. The characters are great eg dog, cat, top hat, as they whizz around the board. A great purchase and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Monopoly!!!!, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
I do like it, but i am still getting used to playing it, so will have to get some practice in. Clicked the wrong English went for US so played Monopoly with US street names Very surreal! I think once i get the hang of managing the swaps etc i will really enjoy it. Might even get the board game out!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not work, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONOPOLY (App)
Header screen loads but there are no menu buttons available for use.Header screen loads but there are no menu buttons available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 344 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MONOPOLY
MONOPOLY by Electronic Arts
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews