Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Returns to original format.
On the basis of the change in format in the 2012 Guide had reservations about buying 2013 edition unless the format reverted to counties. Having purchased the 2013 edition delighted to say it is back in the original format of categorising pubs by county rather than geographical regions. Still see some excellent pubs not appearing as a main entry presumably because they...
Published on 8 Oct. 2012 by Ballroom39

versus
33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guide Ethos Change
Beware! The ethos of the Good Pub Guide has changed. Now, an outstandingly good pub up to "Main Entry" standard has to pay the Guide to be included as a main entry. Otherwise it is relegated to an "also ran" entry and buried in the "Worth a Visit" section. This means that many excellent pubs are now difficult to locate (as they are not included in the map section)...
Published on 22 Nov. 2012 by Mr. A. E. Radnor


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Pub guide, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
B. Knights "TH Butterfly" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We buy this nearly every year which is recommendation enough!! No need to waste another 10 words on explaining anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Xmas gift, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful insight, like the county by county trip around the UK, requested gift for annual update much appreciated gift, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars None better., 17 July 2013
By 
Mr. M. Jones "Mel Jones" (Cardiff Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Pub Guide 2013 (Kindle Edition)
The best of this type of publication, it's ndispensable I've been using this for years and have the iPhone application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good Good Pub Guide, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Handy to have when travelling around less known parts of the copuntry. Rarely lets you down. Keep a copy in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Good Pub Guide 2013, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as present for my Dad. He really enjoyed the read and uses it whenever he travels the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pub food, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed it as I was out of my area, it's fine, has a lot in it, found a couple of nice pubs for lunch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Aug. 2013
By 
R. Butler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well set out and very informative. What more is needed to sell a book like this! I like it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great if you travel around and enjoy a good pub. Handy information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What it Says on the Cover, 25 Oct. 2014
By 
Richard Newbold (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Invaluable guide to help me choose a watering hole after a walk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This will become a collecters item as pubs beginning to close
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Good Pub Guide 2013
The Good Pub Guide 2013 by Fiona Stapley
£9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews