Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was great just what I needed
Arrived in great time isn't very tall in height but perfect for what I need as a beginner starting a small cake business over all it's lovely
Published 13 months ago by Miss Elizabeth J. Squire

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better
This is a good idea but the base does not grip to a work surface so when i use it i have to place it on a rubber mat so that when i spin it, it does not move around the surface!
Published 15 months ago by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good idea but the base does not grip to a work surface so when i use it i have to place it on a rubber mat so that when i spin it, it does not move around the surface!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was great just what I needed, 14 Jun 2013
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived in great time isn't very tall in height but perfect for what I need as a beginner starting a small cake business over all it's lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars needs a non slip base, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
I use this all the time when baking. Unfortunately the base slides around when I'm turning the turntable because it does not have a non slip base. I get over this by putting a tea towel underneath it, which does seem to stop it moving around my work top. It was very cheap at the price, especially in comparison to other ones I've seen in cake tool shops, so I have kept it. It arrived quickly and was packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TurnTable, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
Was looking for a descent priced turntable for a little while, it arrived super quick, and does what its says on the box, I use it most weeks!!

Must buy for a cake loving baker!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Turntable., 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
Cost effective. Light weight, glides easily and it is hard wearing. I have had to purchase a second one as my son loves to spin things on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turntable, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
This turntable was worth the money, it helped me to ice my sisters wedding cake which everyone thought was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Mr. A. Khan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
brilliant, very fast delivery and very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 28cm Mason Cash turntable, 5 Jun 2014
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to help me decorate cakes more evenly. It does the job nicely and is easy to clean being plastic. Being plastic though it is prone to staining and chipping from tools. A metal turntable would last longer for the serious cake decorator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
Having used it yet but box and the item look great , I'm sure it will be fine when I finally get to use it , thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spin-spin-spin, 2 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box (Kitchen & Home)
Makes working on cakes a breeze. I love the raised surface, you don't have to try to work right next to the tabletop. I couldn't imagine trying to do delicate, exact decorations right at table level.

The spinning is effortless, although it produces a bit more sound than I had expected. But noisy it is not. I can easily use it in the middle of the night while the kids are asleep (as I often do since I don't have the time during the day) and they won't be bothered at all.

I was really surprised at how easily the turntable spins, sometimes I have to remind myself not to turn it quite so heavily when working on a big cake that I would think would make the spinner slower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mason Cash 28 cm Turntable in Gift Box
10.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews