Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality but sizing wrong
Excellent value very well made and will last more than one evening! However order 3 sizes bigger than you are if you want to be able to do the zip up. This didn't matter too much for sitting in the audience at Rocky Horror but would have been a big problem anywhere else
Published 13 months ago by N. M. Davey

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY DISAPOINTED
ORDERED A FRENCH MAID OUTFIT FROM THE SIZE ADVERTIZED ,WHEN I RECEIVED IT IT WAS TOTALLY THE WRONG SIZE,MARKED UP AS SIZE 18 LARGE BUT IT WOULD BE LUCK TO FIT A CHILD ,ALSO SHOULD OF GOT A FREE SET OF STOCKING BUT NEVER GOT THEM,SENT EMAILS TO EXPLAIN WHAT I REQUIRED BUT STILL NEVER GOT THE GOODS I ASKED FOR ,WAY I SEE IT IS THAT I WAS SENT THE WRONG SIZE DUE TO BEING...
Published 5 months ago by STUART SHAW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality but sizing wrong, 5 Aug 2013
By 
N. M. Davey (North Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value very well made and will last more than one evening! However order 3 sizes bigger than you are if you want to be able to do the zip up. This didn't matter too much for sitting in the audience at Rocky Horror but would have been a big problem anywhere else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY DISAPOINTED, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ORDERED A FRENCH MAID OUTFIT FROM THE SIZE ADVERTIZED ,WHEN I RECEIVED IT IT WAS TOTALLY THE WRONG SIZE,MARKED UP AS SIZE 18 LARGE BUT IT WOULD BE LUCK TO FIT A CHILD ,ALSO SHOULD OF GOT A FREE SET OF STOCKING BUT NEVER GOT THEM,SENT EMAILS TO EXPLAIN WHAT I REQUIRED BUT STILL NEVER GOT THE GOODS I ASKED FOR ,WAY I SEE IT IS THAT I WAS SENT THE WRONG SIZE DUE TO BEING TOLD THE SIZE I WANTED WASNT IN STOCK,FEEL LET DOWN ,SO HAD TO RE ORDER FROM ANOTHER COMPANY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Free stockings are advertised with this product. They did not arrive. The package shows item is large. I'm only a size 12 and cant get myself into it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too small., 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read reviews and as I'm a size 14/16 I decided to play safe and order the larger size 18, which I have just recieved, unfortunately, It is way too small and considering that it's marked XXXL I find it strange that it wouldn't even go over my head!!! as there is no give in the material.

Very disappointed in the product.............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a lovely costume I thought it would be way too tight but it was very nice when on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy Maids Outfit., 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived in a few days. Came brand new with tags in packet. It was good quality and looks like the picture. It looks nice and has large white bow on the back. I ordered 2 sizes bigger after reading the other reviews. It was small made but I easily could get it on and off and it was a little large around the chest area so maybe I only needed 1 size bigger. It still looked nice on me and overall I'm happy with my purchase. It also came with free white stockings and a black ribbon bow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lol, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
But this for a laugh to wind up the now ex partner. He loved it, said it to be very high quality, I found the netting a little itchy but I do have sensitive skin. Excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Young French Maid Fancy Dress Costume with Free Stocking (Apparel)
Very happy with purchase but make sure u buy the size bigger than the wearer is as its small made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 10 May 2013
As always, I read the reviews before I buy something so I know what to expect. It's a good thing I read the reviews on here. I'm normally a size 18 but going on the advice of the reviews I bought a size 20, which turned out to be lucky. I had a bit of difficulty getting the dress on and off and getting it over my chest. After that though, the dress was a little tight around my stomach but it pulled me in and pushed me out in all the right places. It does look nice when it's on but if I had to gripe about anything, I'd say the dress is too long, but I'm probably just short. All in all, this is a very good dress to have (especially if you're skinny) and the quality is good for what price you pay. Also, the free stockings you get with it are lovely :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You need a little more room up top please x, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do really Love this and according to my Partner It looks Gorgeous on me.....But not all of us are flat chested and it didn't really cater for breasts I'm afraid!!!!! So i couldn't wait to get out of it to be honest. ......but then my partner couldn't wait for me to get out of it Also.......Ooooops Naughty!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews