Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feeling Mortal - Kris Kristofferson
The voice is just about still there, and the phrasing makes up for the ageing in the vocal cords. The lyrics are as great as ever. Even an atheist like me, just a year younger than KK, can enjoy it as he moves to meet -- as he clearly fondly believes -- his maker. For fellow oldies, the title track rings quite a few bells. But Rambling Jack, obviously KK himself, is a...
Published 23 months ago by Ferneysien

versus
1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars oh dear
I wish I liked this more than I do. It's weird that after 40 years of Kristofferson rightly being lionised for writing such brilliant songs and never quite getting the credit for singing them right that he should give us these songs at all. The songs are the songs he has sung forever, the delivery is painful, it's about as much fun as watching a giraffe choke.
Published 23 months ago by Michael MacCormack


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
K.K is past his best and his voice is not what it was - but this CD is a "must have" for any serious fan.. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raw Country, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
Kris Kristofferson has lived and when he writes music you feel it with him, his voice is weaker but this album is certainly worth its money. I purchased this album for my Dad and am very glad I did. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to hear Kris again., 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
Not as good as some of his older stuff, but it is great to hear any new Kristofferson songs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
Kris has rolled back the years with this one .Kris at his best, superb lyrics the more you listen the better it gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feeling Mortal, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
Kris's voice is still full of feeling and for a 70+ plus guy is remarkable. He still writes some excellent stuff. Magical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feeling Mortal, Kris Kritofferson, 7 Nov 2012
By 
J. M. Craig "McLeod" (Durham, County Durham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
OK the voice is showing the signs of the punishment it has taken over the years, which is a shame because it always commanded attention. But he is still the man and probably the best song writer of any generation. Another great addition to the collection. Keep the faith Kris.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
Kris Kristofferson just gets better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
Good to hear he is back onform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
great for Kristofferson fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Mortal (Audio CD)
An utterly brilliant album. I ordered with some trepidation, as a fan of Kris's from the seventies, and some reviewers claimed his voice to be failing. However it is a beautiful and uplifting piece of work, catchy songs with moving lyrics. I had to buy a second copy, so I could give the first away, and share the joy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Feeling Mortal
Feeling Mortal by Kris Kristofferson (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews