Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
I started doing yoga at a centre near me and stopping going after finding that I just didn't think about what was right for me. After reading this book I feel confident that I will research all local classes and choice the best one for me, this book gives a good understanding of what needs to be considered. Brilliant book.
Published 8 months ago by filly67

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good insight to beginning yoga
I haven't yet started to practice yoga yet as I didn't really know much about it - I also had no idea there were so many different types so it was a big help in establishing the steps I need to to in order to find a class suitable for me.
Published on 16 Feb. 2013 by Megan Corkhill


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
I started doing yoga at a centre near me and stopping going after finding that I just didn't think about what was right for me. After reading this book I feel confident that I will research all local classes and choice the best one for me, this book gives a good understanding of what needs to be considered. Brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars how to choose a yoga lesson, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
I have just started yoga as a 50 something grandmother. I now attend a class after a full day of grandma duties.
I read this article before starting the class and have since re-read it.
I now have much more understanding and realize that I should have done this years ago.
I am not in fact that good at it yet but thoroughly enjoy it. The book purports that this is the point and it is comforting to know
That I don't have to be the expert.
The book makes a point of outlining the importance of the relaxation at the end of a session.
I found it very difficult initially to relax but the book almost gave me permission. I now relax totally and find it so beneficial.

I would advise anyone considering Yoga for the first time to read this small book. I know I have found it interesting and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good place to start, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
This book was definitely written for me. For many years I pondered about starting yoga but but was put off by the images of very fit looking people getting themselves into what seemed like complicated poses. Having had some one to one yoga sessions with the author of this book I can highly recommend that what she teaches is for anyone whatever your age or size. The sections in the book that tells you how to choose the right style of yoga for you and questions to ask before you join a class were very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great for beginners, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
yoga takes time to experience fully. To be honest, its not what a lot of people think yoga is. Its about creating a calm and presence which helps your life in so many ways. This is a great start books. It's helpful that it covers the safety aspects, the benefits, what style of yoga to choose, the main steps and common mistakes. its well worth a read if you're interested in starting yoga
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good insight to beginning yoga, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
I haven't yet started to practice yoga yet as I didn't really know much about it - I also had no idea there were so many different types so it was a big help in establishing the steps I need to to in order to find a class suitable for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle and practical style for getting into, or back into, yoga!, 5 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
Having dipped in and out of yoga classes for years, I was looking for something to help me establish a daily practice. This book is a gentle and informative guide, and reminds me how much my body loves yoga. The style is relaxed and compassionate - there's no pressure to get it all right! It addresses a lot of issues beginners may have and offers practical tips and advice. Great for total beginners and anyone wishing to re-establish a regular practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, yet Gentle Introduction to Yoga. Perfect!, 23 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
I love this book! Clear explanations, a gentle, easy read, I have found out more about the whys, wherefors and whatifs about yoga from this book than from the actual practice! Demystifies the ancient, yet very now, types of yoga, a great book for beginners and seasoned practitioners alike. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
This book does exactly what it says on the lid. Everything you want to know about starting yoga, and why you'd want to start yoga is contained in one neat, easy to read package. It takes away the agony of not having enough knowledge to make an informed choice. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding the Basics, 6 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
This brilliant book answers all the questions I wanted to ask about yoga.It describes the different types so that the reader can make an informed choice about finding the right class. In the past, I attended a local class, but came away exhausted and discouraged, having joined something far too active for me. If only I had read this book first! In clear and positive terms, Ntathu anticipates the sort of information people want to know and explains what it all means. She even outlines the questions you should ask before committing yourself to a class . This is a must for anyone thinking of taking up yoga.
Sue, London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga For Beginners: How To Choose Your First Yoga Lesson (Yoga For Beginner's series) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the book because it was written in a way that made it easy to read and understand it gave clear details of further reading if you are looking for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews