Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Writer does what it says
No problems with this baby. Easy to fix in with SATA leads, and then its plug and play. Silent running. Very happy with product.
Published 20 months ago by Boffin Baz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Loud
This is a decent optical drive, looks nice and has a good speed but by damn every time I'm installing it sounds like a jet engine. Not sure if it's just mine though.
Published 9 months ago by Elliott Downs


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Writer does what it says, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
No problems with this baby. Easy to fix in with SATA leads, and then its plug and play. Silent running. Very happy with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
This is as plug and pay as it gets. I have had absolutely no problems with it since installing it into my system.

However, the samsung logo is not printed on the face plate like in the picture. The words 'super writemaster' are there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A safe purchase, 7 April 2013
By 
Stephen Reid "Stephen" (Basingstoke) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
This is a safe purchase. It does what it claims to do with little fuss.

The drive fits accurately into the internal drive bays and comes with a spare bezel for fitting into different coloured machines.

It came with a SATA data lead but not a power connector. That could mean a separate purchase and a delay to getting it up and running, so make sure you have one first! It also comes with a NERO CD, which I haven't loaded.

In operation: I loaded this drive into a Windows 7 Professional PC. It was immediately recognised and I experienced no connectivity problems. Noise-wise (and I suspect performance may vary from machine to machine judging by other reviews) I found this unit relatively quiet making a gentle whirr when working; noticeable but not so loud as to be distracting. Speeds look to be as described.

Conclusion: As one might expect from Samsung this is a solid piece of kit that works exactly as described. For the money it is excellent value. Four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Drive, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
Good Drive - read and write speeds are good for the price of this item - No issues or concerns it just installed and was ready to sue - Windows 7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wow, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
4 I paid 4, this drive does exactly what it says on the tin,(But It does not come in a tin)
JUST SOUNDS GOOD.. NO COMPLAINTS, QUITE, FAST & DOES THE JOB SUPURBLY
Flip the disc & you can Light Scribe.. just use NERO for that.
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
Excellent reliable product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic Writer, 24 April 2014
By 
P. Cheetham (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
This is a good DVD writer. Nothing fancy, and just a bare drive, but for the price, it's difficult to find any major problems.
Machine recognised it OK as a boot driv to install Windows, and discs created have worked fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very Loud, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
This is a decent optical drive, looks nice and has a good speed but by damn every time I'm installing it sounds like a jet engine. Not sure if it's just mine though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Extremely loud when reading discs, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
It's louder than all of my fans on full when reading a disc, only complaint. Great price, nothing amazing about the actual product, does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its a dvd writer, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black (Personal Computers)
its works and it came on time also was a good price 3 stars cus its nothing amazing or new.

thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samsung 24x SATA DVD Writer - Black
£13.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews