Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good value fun product
Ordered two of these outfits for two leggy teenagers to wear as waitresses at my party. Great value and lots of bling for the money. Sizes very small indeed but to be fair, I allowed for this when ordering. The dress and top and gloves are very pretty but the hat - um..... Won't be using that ! But with the low price I could replace them. Ordered one day and delivered the...
Published on 1 Oct 2012 by strawberry blonde 214

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful
I ordered this for a girly night out. The top is a velvet vest and not an actual corset. The under skirt is shockingly short. Barely covers your modesty so you need to wear something underneath. For £20 this outfit is perfect for a drunken dress night out with the girls, but if you want something classy you will need to spend more money!
Published 10 months ago by bluetulip


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good value fun product, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered two of these outfits for two leggy teenagers to wear as waitresses at my party. Great value and lots of bling for the money. Sizes very small indeed but to be fair, I allowed for this when ordering. The dress and top and gloves are very pretty but the hat - um..... Won't be using that ! But with the low price I could replace them. Ordered one day and delivered the next. Very impressive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red burlesque can can fancy dress, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Top was very good quality, long skirt was nice but the small inner skirt was not quite as illustrated but ruched up. Gloves were lovely but hat a bit flimsy. Still very good and I am pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Young Red Burlesque Moulin Rouge Fancy Dress Can Can Girl Costume Outfit + Hat & Glove (Apparel)
Wonderful value and she was the 'star' of the party - everyone thought the outfit cost much much more - awesome value folks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red Burlesque, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Young Red Burlesque Moulin Rouge Fancy Dress Can Can Girl Costume Outfit + Hat & Glove (Apparel)
This was the costume I had always wanted to wear.Also it arrived at the right time. Also the price is very affordable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this for a girly night out. The top is a velvet vest and not an actual corset. The under skirt is shockingly short. Barely covers your modesty so you need to wear something underneath. For £20 this outfit is perfect for a drunken dress night out with the girls, but if you want something classy you will need to spend more money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I only ordered this for the skirt, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only ordered this outfit for the skirt and was very pleased with that. I would not have been so pleased had I bought it for the whole outfit as the hat was a dreadful spongy affair which had been squashed beyond recognition and would never have regained its shape and the top would not fit my bust. I would say if you're over a c cup don't buy this. The gloves are the fingerless type with a loop for the middle finger and they were also fine. I am giving this a high rating because I only bought it for the skirt and that turned out to be exactly what I was after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars can can costume, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got this for the wife to go out on a fancy dress evening ordered it a size to big as it is a small fitting costume and she loved it fit perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
item fitted great was better than expected ,did order a 14 but on packet said XL, perhapes they come up on the small side ,worth stating this on product size chart, very good quality well made , would recommend product to friends............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Sam Carter (Mansfield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap and nasty. I am a size 12, bought a 14 to be safe and have it a bit loose, but when I was wearing it, was like wearing a size 8! if your a 12, get a 20,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forever young Red burlesque dress, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sizes slightly small fitting so had to return for next size up,delivery both times,plus refund , all very prompt.Not too keen on the hat.. but was planning to wear something else instead anyway.. but the actual dress is lovely.. I think the top half of it is so much nicer than in the picture.and the gloves are nice too.Got this for New Year fancy dress.am really looking forward to wearing it,thankyou!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews