Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm safe rider
I bought this jacket with little hope that except a bit of padding it would be much good purely because of the price. I am very glad to say I was wrong, the padding is by far adequate, although you may sometimes have to move it in to place but that could just be my fat arms. As soon as I received it I took out the liner but even then it is so warm, again maybe due to...
Published 9 months ago by James Brady

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short-Term
This item is great, when new.

PRO:

- Size is perfect unlike many
- Fabric is strong
- Loads of pockets

After a few months wear (CONS):

- Zip toggles become unstitched and fall off or the padding comes out of the bottom.
- Stitching falls out on the zip and arms.
- Armour is easily bent by hanging on the back...
Published 12 months ago by Daniel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm safe rider, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this jacket with little hope that except a bit of padding it would be much good purely because of the price. I am very glad to say I was wrong, the padding is by far adequate, although you may sometimes have to move it in to place but that could just be my fat arms. As soon as I received it I took out the liner but even then it is so warm, again maybe due to weather but I am guessing it is going to have to get very cold before I put the liner back in. Even the material and the way its put together are a surprise when you consider the price, my daughter paid over double from a motorcycle shop and her jacket is in no way better. For these reasons I give it the full 5 star rating, if there were more I would give it more.
My only gripe and it is the only one is that the sizes come up a tad small, but that may be more to do with me eating too many pies and riding a bike instead of walking more than the jacket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good well fitting jacket, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The jacket fitted well was made from strong materials and did the job. It's waterproof and yet comfortable to wear .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The coat is a little heavy but it protects me, that is the important thing. Waterproof perfect. A great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my brother as he was riding around on his scooter in all weathers in a casual jacket. As an ex biker myself I understood the need to make sure he was as safe as possible, both for his wellbeing and my peace of mind. I've seen a lot of scooter/motorcycle jackets in my time and there are some really bad ones out there, but not this one. It's sturdy, well manufactured and fully armoured in all the right places. It looks amazing for the money, and I would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality and good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short-Term, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item is great, when new.

PRO:

- Size is perfect unlike many
- Fabric is strong
- Loads of pockets

After a few months wear (CONS):

- Zip toggles become unstitched and fall off or the padding comes out of the bottom.
- Stitching falls out on the zip and arms.
- Armour is easily bent by hanging on the back of a chair
- Padding in elbows seems to change position and drop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sent back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews