Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars153
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2015
Great book for any Bond fan a truly wonderful insight thoroughly enjoyed reading it and can not recommend it highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
love all the bond films and this book it good for the colour photos and the information it gives in the different chapters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
This book written by a bond for bond fans everywhere. An insiders view to the world of James Bond with anecdotes galore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
A good read for avid Bond fans. Roger Moore has the ability to laugh at himself but be respectful to the Bond character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Very informative and full of great photos, and interesting to have this written from a real James bond's point of view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
I saw Sir Roger at the Opera House Manchester on the last night of his recent tour (9 November 2015) and this book was on sale in the foyer....and came with a 'free' separate hand signed (not facsimile) bookplate. There will be a few of these knocking about so I'm curious what a limited signed edition is: are these signed in the book without bookplate and numbered or are people (not me I'm keeping mine) trying to make a fast buck out of the tour. Mine cost £20 inclusive of auto...and no postage!

A nice bloke, I can even forgive him being a Conservative supporting tax exile (meant gently), especially given his sterling work for UNICEF with which he closed the evening.

"Do you want to hear the words then? - The name's BOND - JAMES BOND"

I only went at the last minute but I'm very glad I did.

As for the book, it is updated and made me laugh out loud in places.....but having heard him in person perhaps that helped (or made me warm to it more than some critics might - your choice) A lot of pics, but a good blend of both pics and text.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Having been a bond fan for a long time I found the book realy interesting and would recommend it for any bond fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
This was a very interesting read. Many facts about the books and the making of the films that will intrigue you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
My son is a Bond fan and has the dvd's. Nice to have a book commemorating the 50 years and photos well displayed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Brilliant entertaining and witty like the last 2 of Roger's books. Great insight and interesting facts. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.