Customer Reviews


1,502 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,055)
4 star:
 (214)
3 star:
 (109)
2 star:
 (53)
1 star:
 (71)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT HAS PETER JACKSON DONE?
The second installment is in the books as the dwarfs try to regain their home. In this installment we are introduced to a passionate elf named Tauriel (Evangeline Lilly) one of the bright spots of the film. I thought the spiders were more realistic. Tauriel reiterates a basic theme "Are we not part of this world?" When good people stand by, evil wins...
Published 12 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nicely filmed though the story is not as exciting as ...
Nicely filmed though the story is not as exciting as the Lord of the Rings. The plot has been adapted in places which I personally don't like (the book definitely does not have a goblin character called Asok) but I love the characterisation of Smaug.
Published 3 days ago by Mr. Mark A. Laborda


‹ Previous | 145 46 47151 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TheHobbit - The Desolation of Smaug, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed this film. Would recommend it to any Lord of the Rings fans. Great introduction of characters and good special effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's not to enjoy, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Portrayed beautifully the story runs close enough to the book to maintain its credibility but departs enough to make for enjoyable camera work and special effects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nothing more need said, great film if u loved the 1st. would definatly recomend like said if u enjoyed the 1st hobbit film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Desolation of Smaug, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
JRR Tolkein has always been one of my favourite authors and I can remember seeing The Hobbit as a play when I was 11 years old. I love this DVD and I am looking forward to the final part of the story at Christmas. It arrived on time and was adequately packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hobbit 2, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent I liked as this us an great film delivered when expected and well wrapped to protect I would recommend ordering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say :) - It's the Hobbit. Fantastic movie (of course) and I love the steel book. Every household should have one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the hobbit and peter Jackson's interpretation, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have loved the hobbit and lor since I was a kid. Loved the first three movies and all the added content and like before have and will but all permutations of the DVD/blueray. The steel book is a nicely presented item and will make a nice collectors item for years to come. Ok, so you don't need this, but treat yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd adventure of the Hobbit., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the first one, loved this one. I am so looking forward to the 3rd one, Martin Freeman acted the part very well & of course the whole cast was just great, really it is what we now come to accept of Peter Jackson's movies.

I for one would love him to do the very first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than part 1, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This one is even betteer than the first part. Action and storyline together with more realistic graphics makes for a great film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this film, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
this is a great film can not wait for the next one,
the films get better with each one... roll on no 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 145 46 47151 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug [DVD] [2013]
£6.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews