Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2013
All three films are of good quality. I was really just looking for Shirley Valentine DVD which I had seen before on the cinema. This is an incredibly good version of the film albeit not highest definition. We watch it on a large screen from a projector and after a short while you forget all about the technical details and get immersed in the characters, and the great story. A great bonus was the other two films Made in Dagenham and Shadowlands. (Both much better picture and sound) Made in Dagenham is superb, great story, incredible cast, and a great piece of British history. Shadowlands is a good quality film in terms of picture and sound quality. But also the acting is warm and realistic and incredible sad. Well worth watching.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
This triple pack is certainly excellent value for money - all three films are really fun to watch, especially Shirley Valentine, which has been a favourite of mine for many years, primarily because Pauline Collins has the principal role.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Fantastic value for 3 great films. I was going to buy just a Shirley Valentine DVD, but this triple pack was cheaper. All the films are just as good as I remembered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Three outstanding films, much enjoyed when first released and a pleasure to add to my collection. What an excellent 'buy', three for the price of one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Excellent value for money, the first I saw at the pictures the other two I wanted to replace VHS tapes. They all make me cry for different reasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
This was great made wrong review about the other Shirley Valentine film I ordered did not receive it but this one I did with many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Made in Dagenham is a really fun film as is Shirley Valentine whilst Shadowlands is more moving. All in all a good bundle of films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
buying DVD's is so simple and this triple film deal was great

yes, it arrived in good time and most recommendable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I thought this was great value for money and bought it for a friend who loves all three films! Best wishes paul cretella
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
bought it for made in Dagenham as it was cheaper than just buying the film singly. A good buy and enjoyed all films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.