Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars28
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2010
Yet another delightful read from Hargreaves. Apparently written by Roger, but "lost" for many years, this little gem reconstructed by the son Adam, is once more a delight to read and thoroughly enjoyed by me and my 6 & 4 year olds!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2011
This book definitely has the feel of something put together in bits, as the story feels quite disjointed. My six year old son got this for Christmas, and it was read a couple of times, but are now back on his favourites (being Mr Tickle, Mr Topsy Turvy and Mr Tall).

As a parent reading it, it didn't flow as well as the others, and the story didn't really make sense in some places.

I think it is worth buying for the sake of completeness if you already have the other Mr Men stories, but just don't expect it to be as good as the old favourites.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
This is quite a nice story but you can tell it's not one of the originals. The Mr Men in this one are far too in touch with themselves for the days when the originals were written and people just got on with stuff without psychoanalysing how they felt about it all. Because of that it was not as interesting for my four year old daughter as most of the other ones, but she was interested enough to finish it once.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
If you have read the original Mr Men books and enjoyed the funny characters then you will love these new books. I am slowly trying to collect all the new ones for my Grandson as he loves them so much and perhaps his baby brother will grow to love them. The original Mr Men books are so fun and quick to read and the new ones are a great addition to the collection
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
"Everybody's a SOMEBODY!" Sadly Mr. Nobody, at the beginning of this book, has a very low opinion of himself. Mr. Happy is out walking one day when he feels a rain drop on his head but there are no clouds in the sky! Mr. Nobody is sat up in a tree crying. Being a nobody means you can see right through him. Poor Mr. Nobody cannot remember who he was, what, where or when!. Mr. Happy decides to take him home but how can he help him. What a puzzle!

Of course! What about the wizard? Can he help? You'll have to read the book to find out!

A great opportunity for a grammar lesson in this book as well. The wizard corrects Mr. Nobody when he says, "Nobody's don't drink nothing" which we all know is a double negative so in fact "nobody's must drink something"!

Another great Mr. Men book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Both my 7 and 5 year old loved this story and it has become a night time favourite. Great characters in this Mr Men series.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
It was lovely to read a new Mr Men book to my daughter. She really enjoyed it. As always, it has a lovely happy ending.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
My 4yr old son was very excited to finally get this book about the mr man who sort of was but wasn't.
We had purchased other mr men books at the works costing 6 for £5 so at £2 Mr Nobody was a special treat for being good.
Regularly asks for the story to be reread.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
Bought for a present to complete the Mr Men collection of stories. What is there not to like about the Mr Men? These books have stood the test of time and I remember them fondly from my childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
8 year old Grandson was excited to get this book and it didn't disappoint. Read many times and phoned friends about it. If your children enjoy this series of books, this new one is a must-have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.