Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jug & Clean Water
This is a beautifully designed Jug, with a very clever see-through lid on the water-filling compartment which lowers as you pour the water in and also an opening & closing spout where the water is poured out. These details help keep the filtered water inside free from any additional outside dust or other contaminants. The Optima Evolve Filters seem to do an excellent job...
Published 17 months ago by Nicholas Nicou

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor filtration
evovle filter does not work with this jug as it does not seal properly.the optima filter is the correct filter to use
Published 14 months ago by jd


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor filtration, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
evovle filter does not work with this jug as it does not seal properly.the optima filter is the correct filter to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter,...
For 9 with a 2 month filter this is cheap as chips.
I was using Evolve filters in a Britax so knew they are good, better than Britax in my opinion.
I feel a bit mean not giving 5 stars, which it merits as value for money, but as with so many water jugs the design falls short of perfect. While it is better than some I still find it a bit clumpy. When the jug is full the centre of gravity is well forward making it a bit heavy for those with wrist or hand problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jug & Clean Water, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
This is a beautifully designed Jug, with a very clever see-through lid on the water-filling compartment which lowers as you pour the water in and also an opening & closing spout where the water is poured out. These details help keep the filtered water inside free from any additional outside dust or other contaminants. The Optima Evolve Filters seem to do an excellent job and I was surprised at how fast the water is delivered through the 5-stages of filtration. The water tastes just as good as the bottled water I was buying.

Our drinking water (here in Cyprus) is said to have little fluoride content, so the filtered water from this jug can be said to be very clean. I also found that the Digital Filter Life Indicator can be set for both 30 or 60-Day Filters, something that somebody mentioned could not be done (only set for 30 days).

I think this is absolutely incredible value for money, considering that you also get a 60-Day Filter thrown in and the fact that you can pick up a year's supply of Filters for under 40. I can't recommend this enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Jug, 10 Feb 2013
By 
A. Ball (Southport England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
The jug fits in the fridge door, so always get nice chilled water 60 days filter, easy to clean, easy to fill, replacement filters easy to get what more can I say, I recommend it bought my sister one as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its a shame as i liked the idea of the 60 day life per filter, 24 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. D. Banks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
After two weeks of use the LCD display stopped working, ordered some new batteries and it still isn't working. In addition when you fill the jug water splashed around all over the pace unless you have the tap on low and who wants to stand at the tap for ages waiting for the jug to fill? Oh and the cartridges don't fit a britta, but britta cartridges fit this one. Its a shame as i liked the idea of the 60 day life per filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Water Filter, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Great water filter jug. nice design and not too big or too small. the filters are cheap compared to Britta and the water filtered tastes good and prevents lime scale in my kettle. Easy to use opening at the top for refilling with auto close flap - nice idea. Electronic counter on the top counts down the number of days till filter change is needed...can be set as 30 or 60 days as required for your filter type.

Good - Had no problems. Think I am most happy with the Size and Design of this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
I am very pleased with my purchase. It fits neatly into our fridge door and provided cool filtered water when required. The filter is easy to change and the timer lets you check how long before a filter change is required. The only slight down side is that the flap on the lid, which opens to allow filling, sometimes sticks shut so when you turn on the tap to refill the water it all runs down the side of the jug rather than through the flap and into the filter chamber. I just give the flap a small tap and it then opens but you have to clear up the spillage. Overall I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expertly designed, 19 May 2014
By 
M. A. James (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
This filter jug has all the hallmarks of a well designed product. It is so easy to fill and to pour. The handle is easy to grip and the weight and balance is very good. The seals are excellent so no contaminants enter the filtered water section. We live in a hard water area and are very pleased with the quality of the filtered water. The simple day timer to indicate when the filter needs changing is a useful feature too. We would recommend it without doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Very good product, well made, very good value for money, easy to use with a nice little indicator which tells you when you need to change the cartridge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Review on Aqua Accolade plus Water filter, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aqua Optima 'Accolade Plus' Water Filter Jug with 1x 60-day Evolve filter (limited edition) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
I choose this rating because the little button to let you know when to change filter cartridge does not work. It hasn't worked from day I received it. I just rely on writing on my calendar when I changed it, otherwise its ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews