Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars phillips sonicare hx3110/02 pOWER UP Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush
I was asked by my dentist to acquire this electronic toothbrush to facilitate more thorough cleaning of teeth and i am undergoing dental hygene sessions, privately at the moment, and find this toothbrush light and easy to use and very effective in cleaning the teeth.
Published on 3 Jan. 2013 by Mrs judith Sumpton

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish not a Sonicare
This is like a tractor compared to the normal sonicare. What can I say it is noisy, heavy, bulky and a road drill would be softer in your mouth! Do Not Buy
Published 18 months ago by Wiggy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars phillips sonicare hx3110/02 pOWER UP Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I was asked by my dentist to acquire this electronic toothbrush to facilitate more thorough cleaning of teeth and i am undergoing dental hygene sessions, privately at the moment, and find this toothbrush light and easy to use and very effective in cleaning the teeth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Trying to replace top end Philips sonicare with budget brush, mistake., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
You get what you pay for. Very basic tool, no charging indicator hence no fully charged guide. One setting pretty brutal. Wont recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its true what they say about philips toothbrushes there fantastic i love it, 1 Sept. 2013
By 
tonto (whitehaven cumbria) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
the Philips sonicare is the best toothbrush I have ever had
and it was a bargain at the price I am glad I bought it
from now on I will only use a Philips toothbrush
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and Effective, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Got this for my eldest boy (8)- I've had them all (3 of them) on Philips Range from age 2 and teeth all perfect so far. This is the cheapest Philips around- quite a big improvement on earlier version though. Faster and better battery. The heads on these things last forever so actually think you save money with electric toothbrushes (and hassle). They can be used in the bath no problem. So far all of them lasted 3+ years- one burnt out between 3-4 years. Not bad for the treatment kids give them!
This one is more recent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best toothbrush ever, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I thought my dentist was merely working on commission when she recommended this toothbrush, but it really does deliver an exceptionally clean set of gnashers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish not a Sonicare, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
This is like a tractor compared to the normal sonicare. What can I say it is noisy, heavy, bulky and a road drill would be softer in your mouth! Do Not Buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a real Sonicare. Sonicare by name only, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
So, I purchased this brush on the low price. As it is branded Sonicare, but its not a real Sonicare (lower spec mechanism), hence the low price then.
Still does a good job though and should help keep you out of the dentist chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful: avoid, 26 Sept. 2013
By 
M. Bhangal "S" (Somewhere in Northern England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I bought this to replace a Philips Sonicare HX6782/33. The '6782 had lasted for three years, and had cleaned my teeth much better than the Oral B I used for 5 years before that, so I thought buying another sonicare would be a no brainer.

Well, the HX3110/02 is the worst toothbrush I have ever used, and I am including non powered toothbrushes here!

The battery lasts one and a half goes, so it has to be permanently on charge. All other toothbrushes last around a week on a full charge.
Most toothbrushes now have a timer that tells you when to change your brushing (so you spend equal time on the upper and lower jaws), but the HX3110/02 does not have this.
The '3110 does not come with a carry case - every other electric toothbrush I have owned has.
The '3110 is heavy. Far heavier than both the better Sonicares and the Oral Bs.
The '3110 has an awful vibration action (caused by its heaviness). It literally sounds and feels like resting a back and Decker drill on your head and then turning it on. I physically cannot stand using the '3110, it is that bad.... and I have been using electric toothbrushes for several years!

I binned my '3110 after two days and instead bought a Colgate C200. Cheaper, comes with a case, almost as light as a normal toothbrush, head lasts three months (which is longer than the Sonicare) and as good as the much more expensive HX6782/33 in its cleaning action.

There's a few other reviews for this product that says 'a dentist recommended this toothbrush'. I'm betting the dentist recommended a Sonicare, not this particular model, and the user picked this model because it is the cheapest Sonicare. If that is also how you got to this product page, my advice: get either an Oral B, a Colgate C200, or a more expensive Sonicare such as the HX6782/33. Avoid the HX3110/02 at all costs. It is simply a cheap no-frills and nasty toothbrush. Its not even that Sonicare are bad (I have been pleased with my other Sonicare brush), its just this particular model. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Light toothbrush and long lasting battery, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I was a bit sceptical to buy this product because of some of the negative and 1 star reviews. Well I ordered it because it is the cheapest Sonicare and wanted to give it a try myself.

So, been using the toothbrush for more than a month and I have to say it's a great product. First of all I want to address the battery issue that some fellow customers might have experienced. I brush my teeth 3-4 times per day for the full 2-minute cycle and I recharge it every 4-5 days and sometimes even more. I took the toothbrush with me on a 13 day trip and the battery lasted through the whole of the trip.
Also, the toothbrush has a 2-minute timer which is a great way to control your habit of just watering our mouth and not washing your mouth at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 11 July 2014
By 
A. Walker (Lincoln UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips Sonicare HX3110/02 Power Up Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush (Personal Care)
If you have ever used a real Sonicare before, you will not like this one! Very noisy, very low frequency "sonic" and has been remarked, no charge indicator. It's supposed to have a two minute timer, I gave up well before that!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews