Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 94 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
These screen protectors fit perfectly on the iPhone 5. I bought 12 as I always make a mess the first time I apply the protectors and it's always good to have spares for friends and family. Including postage, the screens cost about 30p each so are well worth the money. The screen is still very responsive after you apply the protector.

The first time I tried...
Published on 7 Oct. 2012 by G. Yin

versus
31 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright but not the best
As another reviewer says, you get what you pay for. These are an incredible bargain if you want a cheap solution that will 'just do', but they're far from brilliant.

Mine turned up yesterday. Contrary to what some say, I did get 12 in the pack, however again turned up in just a jiffy bag with no instructions.

First one that I tried to put on was...
Published on 14 Oct. 2012 by Tom Humphrey


‹ Previous | 1 2117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

88 of 94 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 7 Oct. 2012
By 
G. Yin "Geoff" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C - 6 Screen Protectors Pack Retail Packed with Cleaning Cloth and Application Card (Lifetime Guarantee) (Electronics)
These screen protectors fit perfectly on the iPhone 5. I bought 12 as I always make a mess the first time I apply the protectors and it's always good to have spares for friends and family. Including postage, the screens cost about 30p each so are well worth the money. The screen is still very responsive after you apply the protector.

The first time I tried to put the protector on I inevitably made a mistake and had to throw it away and try again (good thing there are 12 in a pack!). The second time worked perfectly for me. Here are my tips:
1. Lay out the phone horizontally and ensure there are no specks of dust on the screen.
2. Remove the first layer of the screen protector FACE DOWN to ensure that no dust particles end up on the screen protector due to gravity.
3. Line up the home button and front camera on the screen protector.
4. Slowly lower the screen protector over the screen so that it touches horizontally through the middle of the screen first.
5. Remove one hand and slowly push the protector on, going from the middle of the screen and moving outwards.
6. Remove your other hand and do the same for the other half of your phone.
7. Push out any air bubbles by getting the air bubbles to the edge of the screen and then pushing down on the protector hard.
8. Remove the outer layer of the protector and you're done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great screen protector!, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great screen protector, great price - easy to fit and doesn't look covered in fingerprints like some others. Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright but not the best, 14 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C - 6 Screen Protectors Pack Retail Packed with Cleaning Cloth and Application Card (Lifetime Guarantee) (Electronics)
As another reviewer says, you get what you pay for. These are an incredible bargain if you want a cheap solution that will 'just do', but they're far from brilliant.

Mine turned up yesterday. Contrary to what some say, I did get 12 in the pack, however again turned up in just a jiffy bag with no instructions.

First one that I tried to put on was already cracked. And trying to get a good fit on it seems very difficult. Also have noticed they're slightly too short, and there is about 2-3mm of the iPhone's face that's not actually covered.

When I had my 4S I used to use the power support anti-glare ones, and they were fantastic, couldn't even notice that it was on.

These are fine, but I don't think I'll be sticking with them for long. If you want a dirt cheap solution, this is it. If you want something that will provide something slightly more, look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C - 6 Screen Protectors Pack Retail Packed with Cleaning Cloth and Application Card (Lifetime Guarantee) (Electronics)
i purchased iphone screen protection from ebay of same price, but item quality was too cheap. i decided to buy off amazon. product quality match the price, cant complain. recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOFRED screen protectors, 30 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C - 6 Screen Protectors Pack Retail Packed with Cleaning Cloth and Application Card (Lifetime Guarantee) (Electronics)
Reading reviews of some was a bit concerned if ordering these was a great idea... Had them for about 5/6 weeks best buy iv ever made as far as screen protectors go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Massive disappointment....., 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C - 6 Screen Protectors Pack Retail Packed with Cleaning Cloth and Application Card (Lifetime Guarantee) (Electronics)
Having read many good reviews for this product, I was confident that these screen protectors would do the job! HOWEVER...
after receiving them promptly from the seller, I attempted to place the protectors onto my IPHONE 5. It was impossible to place the covers onto the phone without leaving an air bubble or two, or an air pocket along the side of the phone (and I have used screen protectors for many years now and I'm fully aware of all the correct ways to place them onto a phone!) It was as if the covers diod not fit the screen properly.
No matter how hard I tried, there was always one little glitch somewhere on the screen. Having went through all 12 of the protectors without success, i had to turn to my fall back protectors which were "iPhone 5 Screen Protector Guard / Film / Cover / Case 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin" (These are alright but after a few weeks, 'smudge' type marks appear around the sides of the phone which can't be cleaned away) As soon as I placed one of these protectors onto the phone though, there were no air bubbles/marks anywhere, without me having to try and smooth away any bubbles with the card provided.
I would not recommend this item to other shoppers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 23 Jun. 2014
for the price you most of the time think they aint going to be any good but these are actually great! no glare problems and easy on the fingers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good screen saver, 27 Jun. 2014
Good screen saver for my wife's new phone. Comes with cleaning cloth and (rather to flexible) small card to use to squeeze bubbles out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for the money you pay, 2 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C - 6 Screen Protectors Pack Retail Packed with Cleaning Cloth and Application Card (Lifetime Guarantee) (Electronics)
Ordered on the 21st Sept, didn't receive until the 2nd Oct. Not impressed with the time it took to deliver considering what they are so lose a star for that.

However, the item itself is excellent. You receive 12 screen protectors each with it's own little cloth. That is very good value for the price paid.

It helps to have so many as well if you are like me and useless at putting them on properly. I went through 2 not being able to align it correctly and remove the bubbles. Luckily I found a great video on youtube [...] showing how to use sellotape to align it and then put it on. Worked a treat first time, the protector was on in a couple of minutes with not a single air bubble.

Looks great and works great on the screen. Unless you look really closely you can't tell that there is a screen protector on.

Worth getting, can't really go wrong at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for iPhone 5 and Superb Quality!, 22 Sept. 2012
By 
Stanley Ochs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C - 6 Screen Protectors Pack Retail Packed with Cleaning Cloth and Application Card (Lifetime Guarantee) (Electronics)
Applied these on my iPhone 5 today, and it really keeps my iPhone 5 protected and clean whilst literatly being invisible. The fit is perfect for the iPhone 5 and it covers all of the front glass. Came in mofred packaging with cleaning cloth and plastic installation card with all insatallation instructions.

Pros

-Good Fit

-Excellent Quality

-Good Price ( Fraction of high street price)

Cons

-No Real Cons so far

-You get 12 front screen protectors and no back glass ones (I think a screen protector for the back of iPhone 5 would be a great idea (think I have seen them for the iPhone 4S on amazon)

(My instructions (anybody intrested?):
Use with a microfibre cloth(provided) to clean screen. Take off protective plastic on side 1 and discard.Line up the protector with the home button.Use a piece of cardboard or card provided to smooth the protector down. Don't remove side 2 till you have got rid of bubbles.Any bubbles that you cant remove lift up the protector with tab. Use cloth to remove spec of dust on phone.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews