Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2013
I bought this book after looking up kindle books on chainmaille to help me take it up again as a hobby after a hiatus of about 3 years.
Overall, the book is pretty good and everything is explained well.
The tips on how to coat your pliers were handy.
Itd be lovely to have extra projects in there, but for a book that cost under £2, I'm not complaining :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Really good basic guide with clear pictures to guide you through the various weaves but cud have had more project ideas to spark off beginners...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
This book is very easy to follow and has great tips. I have learned a lot from it and would recommend it for anyone new to chain maille.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
I read this on kindle unlimited and am considering buying it. Worth a read for the history section alone. The project looks easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
great book to introduce you to chainmail making easy to follow with great images. for a free ebook this was very well worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Good step by step instructions with clear pictures showing what you are aiming for. For the money a wonderful starters guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
good book for absolute beginners to try, been wanting to do chain mail for ages, now need the time to get some things made
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Great book. Easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
interesting little book, but not really what i had expected and i would probably not recommend it to other people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)